close

Eclipse

5 beans

This coffee is rated by 61 Customer Reviews

Posted by Icemaam | Tue Feb 07 10:08:14 CST 2012

4 beans

It's a really smooth dark roast that has a more robust flavor than some without overpowering your flavor senses. A good dark for when you just want a coffee flavor. Not too bitter, not too light. Just right. :)

Posted by tom | Thu Feb 09 17:41:47 CST 2012

5 beans

.

Posted by Renee | Thu Feb 23 20:12:43 CST 2012

3 beans

darkest dark? not bad and very drinkable

Posted by S.A | Fri Feb 24 13:38:50 CST 2012

5 beans

Picked up a bag of the new Eclipse roast and the spouse and I think it's VERY GOOD...!!! :)

Posted by Lilly | Sun Jan 22 01:40:42 CST 2012

5 beans

I tried this coffee the day it came out and went back immediately to buy a bag of it so that I could brew it at home. I loved all the different undertones that I could taste. The coffee was smooth, and there was no one overpowering flavor to give it bitterness or a displeasing taste. I definitely recommend this coffee.

Posted by Nathan Rabe | Fri Feb 10 17:05:39 CST 2012

5 beans

I absolutely love Eclipse! I tried it black and I will even drink it black and normally, I'm not one who drinks coffee black but I love this blend just as much as Obsidian

Posted by Fred | Sun Mar 04 12:01:25 CST 2012

5 beans

Just trying Eclipse for the first time. I love it. Not sure how to describe it other than it would be the perfect coffee to take on a camping trip. The cashier at my local Caribou said Eclipse was going away. Please keep it!

Posted by Mark | Thu May 24 22:26:28 CDT 2012

5 beans

Excellent. Deep, interesting flavors. Not bitter.

Posted by JPS | Sat May 26 10:01:27 CDT 2012

5 beans

Excellent

Posted by Larry | Fri Jan 20 08:45:37 CST 2012

1 bean

Had the new light and dark this morning lite has some flavor pleasing to taste buds.Dark oh my so bitter no flavors coming because of the bitterness. Tried two cups need to go back to the coffee fields and try again.

Posted by Elizabeth | Wed Feb 08 08:33:39 CST 2012

5 beans

Love!

Posted by Rayne Krebsbach | Thu May 03 09:55:43 CDT 2012

5 beans

Oh my god...THE best coffee next to Peet's Mocha Java. The beans are so oily they stick together and even after they are ground the oils are apparent. A strong, earthy-flavored coffee with a hint of cocoa makes this by far my favorite Caribou roast so far. I used to go to Caribou because I couldn't find a Starbucks...now I'll pass several Starbucks to find a Caribou. Delicious!! (Try Eclipse as a French Press, but make sure your barista knows how to make a proper French Pressed coffee...you'll be impressed.)

Posted by Sharon | Fri Jan 20 11:31:14 CST 2012

1 bean

Love it! Eclipse is up there with Mahogany, Obsidian, and Espresso as my favorites -- keep the dark roasts coming!

Posted by Sharon | Fri Jan 20 11:31:30 CST 2012

1 bean

Love it! Eclipse is up there with Mahogany, Obsidian, and Espresso as my favorites -- keep the dark roasts coming!

Posted by Dave Joyce | Sat Jan 28 00:34:34 CST 2012

4 beans

I really enjoy Eclipse. Very dark, but without the overt smokiness of a French Roast, and without the oily quality of an Italian Roast. Very slightly chocolatey, but without the typically concomitant sweetness.

Posted by Dave Joyce | Sat Jan 28 00:34:58 CST 2012

4 beans

I really enjoy Eclipse. Very dark, but without the overt smokiness of a French Roast, and without the oily quality of an Italian Roast. Very slightly chocolatey, but without the typically concomitant sweetness.

Posted by Annie | Wed Feb 01 07:45:43 CST 2012

5 beans

I could really taste the dried cherries! If you like dark roast coffee, you'll love it!

Posted by A & M | Wed Feb 01 14:32:09 CST 2012

5 beans

Our favorite blend! Just wish there was a Caribou closer to us...hint, hint!

Posted by Colin Mcclellan | Mon Feb 06 07:16:53 CST 2012

5 beans

I love this coffee and can make a great addition to a gift basket.

Posted by Ray L - NC | Tue Apr 10 09:33:59 CDT 2012

5 beans

Eclipse - Obsidian - Eclipse - Obsidian..... how can a man love two coffees this much? I love these two dark roasts! Chocked full of subtle flavors! "If lovin' you is wrong, I don't want to be right....."

Posted by Jess | Wed Feb 29 18:17:54 CST 2012

5 beans

First cup tried from this brand, and I can't imagine a better version!

Posted by Jess | Wed Feb 29 18:18:08 CST 2012

5 beans

First cup tried from this brand, and I can't imagine a better version!

Posted by Jess | Wed Feb 29 18:18:25 CST 2012

5 beans

First cup tried from this brand, and I can't imagine a better version!

Posted by Jess | Wed Feb 29 18:18:36 CST 2012

5 beans

First cup tried from this brand, and I can't imagine a better version!

Posted by Jess | Wed Feb 29 18:18:46 CST 2012

5 beans

First cup tried from this brand, and I can't imagine a better version!

Posted by Jacob | Sun Nov 25 10:55:16 CST 2012

5 beans

by far one of the best coffee blends they have

Posted by Erica Koster | Wed Jul 18 11:11:44 CDT 2012

5 beans

It is rich and smooth. Delicious!!

Posted by Erica Koster | Wed Jul 18 11:12:13 CDT 2012

5 beans

It is rich and smooth. Delicious!!

Posted by Judy | Mon Jul 30 10:57:10 CDT 2012

5 beans

I sure do miss Caribou. Moved to California in May. Purchased 2 lbs of this awesome coffee. Finishing my last bag so I guess I will have to order some more on line since no Caribou around here!!! SAD!!! I LOVE this coffee!!

Posted by Don | Wed Oct 03 14:22:30 CDT 2012

5 beans

Life long dark roast guy. Stumbled on Eclipse a year or so ago and it is fantastic, especially when brewed "French Roast". Wish there was a decaf version. Will keep an eye out for that.

Posted by Jeff Hutchinson | Sat Nov 17 06:59:34 CST 2012

5 beans

Full of flavor. My favorite coffee!

Posted by Sheri | Thu Nov 01 08:04:22 CDT 2012

5 beans

Very bold smooth flavor

Posted by Jim | Sat Nov 10 18:05:18 CST 2012

5 beans

Folks rating this one as 4 or lower are just wrong. This is a nice flavored coffee. I grew up drinking Louisiana (Community Coffee) and seek something with punch. This is good cup.

Posted by Melissa | Thu Nov 29 11:53:36 CST 2012

5 beans

Yumm

Posted by Christopher Portner | Wed Mar 13 07:18:34 CDT 2013

5 beans

Eclipse is by far my favorite coffee. It is rich deep and dark-and yet it still has nuance and subtly. My wife says it smells like her Grandmother's coffee. It makes me want to wake up in the morning.

Posted by Florida Gal | Thu Dec 13 19:51:40 CST 2012

5 beans

I love this coffee. When I lived in WV a friend sent me part of a package. Before this I did not like dark coffee. Now it is my favorite! It took me less than 1 week to drink all that she sent.

Posted by Florence | Tue Sep 17 05:26:25 CDT 2013

5 beans

This is the very best dark roast I've ever had! I always keep a bag on hand. Some cold fall and winter mornings it's the best brew to start the day. Other times, year round, it's the perfect mid-morning pick-me-up! It's strong without any bitterness and still tastes fresh brewed several cups later. I drink mine with half & half.

Posted by Teresa | Fri Apr 05 16:50:04 CDT 2013

1 bean

I don't like the strong licorice taste. Would be much better with just the hint of licorice.

Posted by Alyssa | Tue Feb 05 12:12:50 CST 2013

5 beans

this is a verrrryyyy dark roast...and has a cherry, nutty taste in the background. It is good for an early morning roast for the dark roast lover or a late night roast for the genuine coffee lover. It pairs well with the triple berry muffin, maine blueberry muffin, lemon blueberry scone, lemon thyme scone, raspberry white chocolate scone as well as the toffee fudge brownie :D

Posted by Cathy | Mon Mar 04 12:04:30 CST 2013

5 beans

Absolutely love this coffee! I love dark roasts and thought I'd try this after reading all the positive reviews. Very smooth, not at all bitter....excellant cup of coffee. If you enjoy darks, it's a must try! You won't be disappointed.

Posted by Anji | Sun Apr 21 09:04:49 CDT 2013

5 beans

This coffee is the best ever...my new addiction. Rich, full bodied; the best wake-up for my 4am wake-ups (and my commute). The smell permeates my home and makes me feel wonderful.

Posted by FromTheBoro | Thu Apr 25 07:43:42 CDT 2013

5 beans

Finally found the perfect coffee. No overwhelming flavors as in some dark coffees. Excellent!

Posted by S | Thu Apr 25 08:22:30 CDT 2013

5 beans

The best coffee for full body, rich flavor that can be had all day long.

Posted by S | Thu Apr 25 08:23:01 CDT 2013

5 beans

The best coffee for full body, rich flavor that can be had all day long.

Posted by Kate | Fri Aug 09 10:21:05 CDT 2013

5 beans

Yum!

Posted by Celia Cameron | Fri Sep 27 22:24:03 CDT 2013

5 beans

Smooth, rich, dense flavor. Great nose!

Posted by N.C.S. Steen | Sun Jan 10 06:37:26 CST 2016

1 bean

Unremarkable coffee.

Posted by Ed | Thu Mar 31 17:07:50 CDT 2016

5 beans

How do I get more of this?

Posted by Kevin | Wed May 18 15:25:10 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is by far my favorite coffee. I love the fullness of the flavor.

Posted by Kevin | Wed May 18 15:25:28 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is by far my favorite coffee. I love the fullness of the flavor.

Posted by Kevin | Wed May 18 15:25:34 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is by far my favorite coffee. I love the fullness of the flavor.

Posted by Kevin | Wed May 18 15:25:19 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is by far my favorite coffee. I love the fullness of the flavor.

Posted by Bruce | Thu Jun 16 15:03:40 CDT 2016

5 beans

I love this blend. It's the best I've ever had.

Posted by Kent Comerford | Sun Nov 13 11:03:53 CST 2016

5 beans

The Eclipse blend is the best I have tried so far by far. Very smooth, aromatic, and the flavor is just MMMMMM....

Posted by Kent Comerford | Sun Nov 13 11:04:02 CST 2016

5 beans

The Eclipse blend is the best I have tried so far by far. Very smooth, aromatic, and the flavor is just MMMMMM....

Posted by Kent Comerford | Sun Nov 13 11:04:16 CST 2016

5 beans

The Eclipse blend is the best I have tried so far by far. Very smooth, aromatic, and the flavor is just MMMMMM....

Posted by Jocelyn | Thu Aug 04 12:11:10 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is the best coffee I have had to date. I tried it at my brother's. He has an espresso machine. I then went home to my Keurig & Starbuck's French Roast. Sorry Starbuck's, I am now a Caribou convert. Eclipse ruined anything else for me but in the best way.

Posted by Jocelyn | Thu Aug 04 12:11:18 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is the best coffee I have had to date. I tried it at my brother's. He has an espresso machine. I then went home to my Keurig & Starbuck's French Roast. Sorry Starbuck's, I am now a Caribou convert. Eclipse ruined anything else for me but in the best way.

Posted by Red | Sun Sep 11 13:50:33 CDT 2016

5 beans

Balanced and dark, prefect with dark chocolate or blueberries.

Posted by Red | Sun Sep 11 13:50:43 CDT 2016

5 beans

Balanced and dark, prefect with dark chocolate or blueberries.

Posted by Red | Sun Sep 11 13:50:58 CDT 2016

5 beans

Balanced and dark, prefect with dark chocolate or blueberries.