close

Starlight

4 beans

This coffee is rated by 40 Customer Reviews

Posted by Daft Optimist | Fri Feb 17 12:09:55 CST 2012

5 beans

I simply cannot find fault with this coffee. In spite of being billed as a "light" blend, it's neither so light or acidic as to scare away anyone who prefers a darker roast, like myself. It has an aroma reminiscent of maple syrup, notes of cherry and almond, and a smooth finish. The natural, unassuming sweetness of this blend is amazing, and enhanced with just a teaspoon of raw sugar. Definitely worth waking up for.

Posted by Renee | Thu Feb 23 20:11:05 CST 2012

4 beans

For being a super light roast it actually has a good amount of flavor.

Posted by laura lee | Sat Jan 21 21:19:04 CST 2012

5 beans

wow . . . super amazing . . . easy to drink black or with cream and sugar/honey! LOVE IT!

Posted by imsunny | Thu Jan 26 20:01:17 CST 2012

5 beans

This is my new favorite coffee. So smooth tasting. Can't wait for the mornin'

Posted by craigk | Sat Jan 28 12:06:21 CST 2012

5 beans

I was devestated when Kenya was discontinued. Starlight is absolutely wonderful and has helped me to get over losing my former favorite coffee.

Posted by Hilary | Wed Feb 08 17:34:07 CST 2012

5 beans

My favorite!

Posted by Jen | Thu Feb 16 08:41:50 CST 2012

5 beans

This is a very complex and flavorful coffee, a bit on the sweet side. I really really really enjoy it!

Posted by Elle | Wed May 02 15:55:59 CDT 2012

5 beans

I hate oily, bitter coffees. This is smooth, yummy and not too acidic yet is full of flavor!

Posted by Elle | Wed May 02 15:56:15 CDT 2012

5 beans

I hate oily, bitter coffees. This is smooth, yummy and not too acidic yet is full of flavor!

Posted by emily | Mon May 21 19:38:47 CDT 2012

5 beans

fabulous

Posted by jujubelvr | Sun May 27 00:00:58 CDT 2012

5 beans

I am a dark roast lover but I tried Starlight the other day and YUMMY!!!!! It was very flavorful and thoroughly enjoyed. I will definitely be going back for some more.

Posted by Elizabeth | Fri Jan 27 17:50:37 CST 2012

5 beans

Amazing sweet and nutty flavor and it's roasted perfectly every bag! I don't think I can drink any other coffee after having a week with this one.

Posted by Kathy | Wed Feb 01 06:56:21 CST 2012

2 beans

I was disappointed. I thought the coffee lacked flavor. I much prefer Daybreak so will stick with that.

Posted by Christine | Thu Feb 02 21:43:41 CST 2012

1 bean

I was disappointed too. I thought the coffee lacked flavor. I prefer medium roasts so will stick with Caribou Blend.

Posted by Keith Yamry | Wed May 02 07:40:36 CDT 2012

5 beans

This coffee has great aroma and flavor. Five beans!

Posted by nanell | Mon Jan 23 11:43:30 CST 2012

4 beans

wow - definately a coffeee for maple-lovers!

Posted by rhonda valen | Sun Jan 29 18:56:30 CST 2012

5 beans

loved it!! everyone in my house loves it. please keep making it!!

Posted by Coffeeaddict | Wed Feb 22 15:13:27 CST 2012

5 beans

Not sure if it deserves the 97 rating, but a sure 5 bean. Low acidity and full in flavor. It is nice to see a Caribou coffee to compliment the Daybreak. Great Coffee!!

Posted by Sue | Thu Mar 22 16:21:30 CDT 2012

5 beans

This is absolutely my favorite coffee ever! I usually prefer dark roasts but this has so much flavor!

Posted by Jessica | Fri Mar 30 14:05:04 CDT 2012

5 beans

I love it.

Posted by Charles Yagoda MD | Sat Oct 06 14:50:26 CDT 2012

5 beans

Superb non-bitter coffee

Posted by Annie Y. | Wed Jul 25 08:31:23 CDT 2012

5 beans

So perfect! Smooth, not overly-strong taste. Lightly roasted, hints of malt/grain. My absolute favorite! Not too strong of a bean taste.

Posted by Stephany L | Tue Oct 02 16:11:59 CDT 2012

4 beans

I am not a huge coffee drinker but I love Caribou Coffee's starlight. I don't know how to make better coffee drinks, though, so Caribou Coffee will always be a place I am willing to stop.

Posted by Stephany L | Tue Oct 02 16:14:55 CDT 2012

4 beans

I am not a huge coffee drinker but I love Caribou Coffee's starlight. I don't know how to make better coffee drinks, though, so Caribou Coffee will always be a place I am willing to stop.

Posted by Java Junkie | Fri Aug 03 09:15:54 CDT 2012

5 beans

Saw this new roast at my local Caribou this morning and was intrigued. Granted I am already a fan of light roast coffee, but wow, this may have clinched the title for me. If you like light roast coffee, I would be surprised if you tried this and did not like it.

Posted by Mary | Thu Oct 25 14:39:51 CDT 2012

5 beans

To be honest, my favorite coffee of all time is your Kenya coffee, have been purchasing it from you for years. Now not available as often. The Starlight coffee is the closest in taste in my opinion. Best tasting light coffee.

Posted by Jim | Sat Nov 10 17:52:07 CST 2012

1 bean

This is the worst coffee I have ever tasted. I don't care what the foofoo snobs treating coffee like wine say. This stuff is horrible beyond belief.

Posted by Chris | Mon Jan 21 13:25:30 CST 2013

4 beans

A delicious blend for late afternoon, particularly when hosting a gathering of friends.

Posted by Evan Marshall | Mon Apr 22 09:56:37 CDT 2013

4 beans

Picked up a bag of this when I was last visiting St. Paul, MN. This is a very predictable light roast that works very well in a consumer drip coffee maker and with a pour-over brewer. I think that this blend is more balanced overall than their description, as the notes of ripe berries or maple are extremely subtle. But overall it is very nice for a large-batch roast.

Posted by Cate | Mon Dec 17 11:45:09 CST 2012

4 beans

Yum.

Posted by Bobbi | Tue Jan 22 08:36:31 CST 2013

5 beans

Wonderful crisp taste. My favorite coffee at Caribou!

Posted by Connie | Tue Feb 12 09:04:01 CST 2013

5 beans

This is my favorite!

Posted by MrsL | Fri Jul 19 00:58:07 CDT 2013

3 beans

It is not my favorite alone, but adds an interesting dimension when mixed with Obsidian

Posted by Gino | Sat Aug 24 16:04:45 CDT 2013

4 beans

This is a great coffee with a bold taste and a smooth finish!

Posted by Jon | Tue Oct 01 16:09:32 CDT 2013

5 beans

The first time I tried this coffee, it was French Pressed (to really enhance the flavors of the coffee). It was sweet, bright, and tasted like it had been picked from an Orange tree. It's full of flavor. It's sharp at the beginning

Posted by Morgan | Wed Jun 18 16:01:53 CDT 2014

3 beans

Drink this daily at the office, so good!

Posted by Morgan | Wed Jun 18 16:02:20 CDT 2014

4 beans

Drink this daily at the office, so good!

Posted by Heather | Mon Feb 22 09:36:26 CST 2016

4 beans

A good everyday coffee. Doesn't knock my socks off with great flavor but very enjoyable.

Posted by Heather | Mon Feb 22 09:36:20 CST 2016

4 beans

A good everyday coffee. Doesn't knock my socks off with great flavor but very enjoyable.

Posted by Rachel | Fri Nov 18 13:36:29 CST 2016

5 beans

Delicious!