close

Obsidian

5 beans

This coffee is rated by 432 Customer Reviews

Posted by Barry | Mon Aug 31 05:38:35 CDT 2009

5 beans

I am a "dark roast" fan. This coffee is a rich dark with not a touch of the burnt bean taste sometimes found in lesser dark roasts.

Posted by Bill | Tue Sep 01 14:00:36 CDT 2009

5 beans

I've been a fan of Obsidian since it was first launched in 2007. A smooth dark roast with no burnt finish.

Posted by Dan | Mon Sep 07 13:08:14 CDT 2009

5 beans

If you like your coffee strong, bold, rich and with a full-body (in other words, the way coffee is meant to be) this is the roast for you. I've tried the rest and this is by far the best. It delivers stupendous dark roast flavor without that awful burnt taste so many other coffee bean purveyors deliver. This is my coffee of choice.

Posted by Tomie | Fri Sep 18 19:13:03 CDT 2009

5 beans

Caribou's Opus IMO...what a robust dark roast that is also nuanced and deliciously flavored. Bou yah!!!

Posted by Kristin | Tue Sep 22 17:08:21 CDT 2009

5 beans

Ultimate dark roast!!!!

Posted by Carla | Thu Sep 24 16:22:47 CDT 2009

5 beans

I had this coffee while visting Baltimore, and I thought it was the best cup I have ever had ,it taste wonderful Thanks!!! P.S. Would love to have some shipped to my home.

Posted by Jen C | Fri Oct 02 12:06:25 CDT 2009

5 beans

The packaging used to scare me. Soooo Dark! But, now that I have tried it, I love it! The Obsidian Excursians Blend available earlier this year, were some the best I've had.

Posted by Tom | Mon Oct 05 08:44:35 CDT 2009

5 beans

The best of Caribou coffees!! If you love to drink coffee, you will love the taste of Obsidian...

Posted by MJ | Tue Oct 06 22:08:25 CDT 2009

1 bean

Did not like it. If you want very strong and very bold with an after taste, go for it.

Posted by Sarah | Tue Oct 13 22:06:10 CDT 2009

5 beans

Looove this coffee! Such a wonderful dark roast!

Posted by Brad Arnold | Thu Oct 15 16:43:36 CDT 2009

5 beans

This is by far my favorite as I really a fan of ultra dark coffee. I am a sipper when hot and as it cools a crinker.

Posted by Marilyn | Tue Nov 03 14:04:59 CST 2009

5 beans

Obsidian has to be the best dark roast I have ever had. Full of flavor without the burnt taste that other coffee sometimes have. Recommend this coffee highly

Posted by Dick Button | Tue Nov 03 19:49:10 CST 2009

5 beans

I was introduced to this coffee a few years ago by my daughter-in-law. I usually favored Sumatra, or Colombian Supremo, but Obsidian has me hooked. I like the bold, rich coffee flavor without the bitterness of many other dark roast coffees.

Posted by JennyB | Thu Nov 05 13:53:17 CST 2009

5 beans

super fantastic! its hard for me to drink anything else!

Posted by Pattie T | Tue Nov 10 05:44:30 CST 2009

5 beans

This is a nice dark roast coffee with no bitter after taste. Very smooth and satisfying, has a wonderful aroma and I can drink it every day.

Posted by Melissa | Thu Nov 12 14:53:14 CST 2009

5 beans

This is my absolute favorite coffee. I make it at home in my press pot. It makes me swoon with delight. Really.

Posted by moel | Fri Nov 13 20:58:37 CST 2009

5 beans

My husband and I agree...This is our absolute favorite of Caribou blends. So happy a few other blends recently became available in NY stores. Wish Obsidian was one of them. Whenever we run out of Obsidian we say "Road trip!" and travel to "our" Raleigh, NC Caribou Coffee shop to pick up a few bags.

Posted by Eileen Javellana | Sat Nov 14 10:48:04 CST 2009

5 beans

We use it for espresso/cappuccino. Its taste is smooth and rich and unbeatable. We've tried other brands from other companies. This is the BEST!

Posted by Virginia | Mon Nov 23 02:01:18 CST 2009

5 beans

The perfect cup of coffee. It's rich and full of flavor. Perfect with a lil it of sugar and half and half. I won't drink anything else!

Posted by Nick B. | Mon Nov 23 07:57:58 CST 2009

5 beans

This is by far the best coffee I have ever had!! It's very rich and flavorful, and a must have if you're a dark roast fan. Caribou, you guys rock!!

Posted by Susan | Wed Nov 25 13:17:26 CST 2009

5 beans

This coffee is the best I've ever tasted! I have become a true coffee lover, complete with a burr grinder and Bunn coffee maker. Obsidian is always smooth, never bitter, and is absolutely delicious every time!

Posted by Erin | Fri Nov 27 16:10:51 CST 2009

5 beans

Great, dark coffee

Posted by mary | Fri Dec 04 13:39:40 CST 2009

2 beans

This is the best coffee on the planet. My daughter was a barista for Starbucks, and even she had to admit it was the best coffee she ever had, as well.

Posted by Kyle H. | Wed Dec 16 22:36:07 CST 2009

4 beans

OBSIDIAN is my favorite blend coffee.

Dark, but not burnt, and smokey but not over powering, its like a good stout or porter beer.

Posted by Missy | Thu Dec 17 11:45:53 CST 2009

5 beans

This is by far my most favorite coffee. Obsidian is so smooth and sweet. It's my definition of perfection. When we do coffee talks at my local Caribou I always through in the word 'Utopia'!

Posted by Gavin | Tue Dec 29 12:54:37 CST 2009

5 beans

My personal fave, wish caribou was here in San Diego. I miss you.

Posted by Sherry | Mon Jan 04 15:47:58 CST 2010

5 beans

Bold yet smooth ... love it

Posted by Tony | Tue Jan 05 05:16:47 CST 2010

4 beans

Very good and very dark

Posted by Steve_H | Tue Jan 19 11:31:34 CST 2010

5 beans

A dark blend that delivers a rich, smooth, velvety flavor without any of the bitter aftertaste that often accompanies such a dark roast. A true dark coffee lovers dream cup!

Posted by JGearhart | Fri Jan 22 19:17:24 CST 2010

5 beans

I could not believe the smoothness of this coffee. I have been dringing this morning and at night.

Posted by Cindy | Sat Jan 30 06:04:13 CST 2010

5 beans

My husband and I LOVE this coffee. I like to drink my coffee black and this dark blend provides a wonderful smooth rich flavor without bitterness. We used to be diehard Starbucks Verona lovers and now we're top Caribou Obsidian fans instead!

Posted by Janice & Philip | Fri Feb 05 00:37:23 CST 2010

5 beans

This our favorite all-around coffee. We buy it ground for French Press Pot and now and then I grind it to powder for my espresso pot.

Posted by Jimmy | Thu Mar 04 12:35:24 CST 2010

5 beans

A powerful, flavorful cup of coffee.

Posted by Aimee H | Sun Mar 14 23:49:51 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love the berry notes in the back and the rich, deep flavor.

Posted by Ashley | Mon Mar 15 14:07:35 CDT 2010

5 beans

When I sat down for my first cup at home, I was blown away. I never knew coffee could taste this great, away from Caribou Coffee. When at home, I like to indulge myself with this aromatic, delicious, and all around hypnotically flavorful coffee.

Posted by beezey | Sun Mar 28 07:27:38 CDT 2010

5 beans

Absolutely LOVE it. I normally only drink French Roast, but this is SO good!

Posted by beezey | Sun Apr 04 20:41:02 CDT 2010

5 beans

Absolute favorite of all coffees!

Posted by phil garofano | Tue Apr 06 06:23:39 CDT 2010

5 beans

Amazing!

Posted by Sharon | Thu Apr 08 15:20:16 CDT 2010

5 beans

Of all the dark coffees and all the brands out there, this is my absolute favorite.

Posted by Paul | Fri Apr 09 09:41:24 CDT 2010

4 beans

Dark and smooth... used to be one of my favorites. But my palate is now more inclined to light roasts.

Posted by Holly | Sat Apr 10 08:23:05 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is the best tasting coffee around! I buy atleast two bags every time I am around a Caribou since I live about an hour from one. IT is a great start to the day and wakes up all my senses with a dark richness.

Posted by LInda | Sat Apr 10 08:52:26 CDT 2010

5 beans

Rich and Bold. Delicious! I love sipping 2 to 3 cups early in the morning. It gets me going.

Posted by grammajudy | Sat Apr 10 08:56:52 CDT 2010

5 beans

My morning starter!

Posted by Donalene | Sat Apr 10 09:00:37 CDT 2010

5 beans

My morning is not complete with out Obsidian. Sometimes I add some Espresso decaf, but the richness and depth of the Obsidian is perfect for me. I have tried all of the others and return gratefully to the strength of Obsidian.

Posted by Sara | Sat Apr 10 09:23:50 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is my favorite coffee. I used to see myself as a "light roast girl" but after having obsidian, there is no going back. I always have a smile when I walk into caribou and this is the coffee brewing :)

Posted by Jon Markle | Sat Apr 10 09:40:50 CDT 2010

5 beans

Love this blend.

Posted by JSutton | Sat Apr 10 09:54:07 CDT 2010

5 beans

By far Caribou's best coffee and my all time favorite. It is a smooth dark roast with a bold coffee flavor that is not bitter. Even if you do not traditionally like dark roast, this is one to try as it is not bitter nor acidity and does not bite. It is just great coffee as it was meant to be.

Posted by Joyce | Sat Apr 10 10:03:32 CDT 2010

5 beans

Dark, yet smooth. very rich.

Posted by Joni | Sat Apr 10 10:29:13 CDT 2010

5 beans

I LOVE OBSIDIAN, bold not bitter...Thank you Caribou!!!!!!!!

Posted by gene | Sat Apr 10 10:43:45 CDT 2010

5 beans

lovely toasted dark roast coffee.... it grabs your tongue firmly but not to tight... best french pressed!

Posted by Larry | Sat Apr 10 11:00:17 CDT 2010

5 beans

Wish the Clintonville bou would serve Obsidian more than once a week.We have asked and we always hear were out of it until the truck comes.Can't they order more? It is the favorate of all!!!!!!!Get rid of moca java and sumutra, not worh the brew time way to muddy and bitter.

Posted by Annie | Sat Apr 10 11:01:24 CDT 2010

5 beans

It is the right balance of bold flavor and rich taste without a heavy aftertaste.

Posted by Just Me! | Sat Apr 10 11:07:48 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love this coffee because it has rich, dark taste without the smokiness of French roast. A hearty cup of coffee.

Posted by Julie | Sat Apr 10 11:08:21 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love the flavor of this coffee!

Posted by Connie Sumption | Sat Apr 10 11:23:04 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love obsidian! It is the first thing I do in the morning when I wake up...have my morning cup of coffee. I also enjoy it about 2:00 in the afternoon. It's a great tasting pick-me-up!

Posted by Vickie | Sat Apr 10 11:31:41 CDT 2010

5 beans

Best coffee ever always exceptional flavor, nothing better first thing in the morning sitting in the sunshine on the patio drinking Obsidian!

Posted by Sue | Sat Apr 10 11:56:19 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is one of the best coffees I have ever tasted!

Posted by Arthur | Sat Apr 10 12:02:05 CDT 2010

5 beans

I drink Osbidian as soon as it is brewed. I use a nice dollop of cream with it. The hints of berry are splendid

Posted by Jesse | Sat Apr 10 12:34:01 CDT 2010

5 beans

Obsidian is absolutely fantastic, rich, delicious, & amazing!

Posted by Jo-D | Sat Apr 10 13:08:48 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love the robust yet EXCEPTIONALLY smooth flavor that I get with every cup of Obsidian. Its been my favorite since it launched! GREAT addition to the lineup!

Posted by Ann Weber | Sat Apr 10 14:19:07 CDT 2010

5 beans

I've been drinking Obsidian and buying the beans for home since it was first introduced. It is superb - rich yet mellow.

Posted by Ed | Sat Apr 10 15:17:56 CDT 2010

5 beans

Quite frankly, the best Caribou coffee!

Posted by Mary Hayden | Sat Apr 10 15:32:34 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love the deep, rich flavor.

Posted by Jeanne Borgstede | Sat Apr 10 15:50:37 CDT 2010

5 beans

I like a dark, smooth coffee that doesn't get bitter (like Starbucks!).

Posted by Roland | Sat Apr 10 16:02:13 CDT 2010

5 beans

Rich, full bodied and smooth, not bitter.

Posted by Keith Vaghn | Sat Apr 10 16:25:55 CDT 2010

5 beans

next favorite coffee after Mahogony. great blend.

Posted by Amanda | Sat Apr 10 17:27:27 CDT 2010

5 beans

YUM!

Posted by Mike Kelley | Sat Apr 10 18:20:14 CDT 2010

1 bean

I like this coffe the least of all the ones you have.

Posted by redoakdoor | Sat Apr 10 19:32:29 CDT 2010

5 beans

My Husband and I only drink this coffee. We moved to TN and there isn't a caribou in our area so we now order this coffee just because we love it so much!

Posted by Roger Jensen | Sat Apr 10 21:20:30 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is my absolute Caribou favorite. However, it is not available in K-Cups, so we only drink it when we are in your stores!

Posted by Jen O. | Sat Apr 10 21:29:08 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is my absolute favorite Caribou blend. It is rich with vanilla! Goes great with a little cream and a bit of Splenda! I always look forward to when Obsidian is the dark roast of the day.

Posted by betsy tapper | Sat Apr 10 22:02:45 CDT 2010

5 beans

my favorite...wish that you would brew it regularly

Posted by Kimberley | Sat Apr 10 22:22:38 CDT 2010

5 beans

Obsidian is dark, but oh so smooth. It makes a fantastic cup in a French press.

Posted by Shannon | Sat Apr 10 22:27:34 CDT 2010

5 beans

My absolute favorite!

Posted by Paul | Sun Apr 11 00:28:24 CDT 2010

4 beans

This is a delicious coffee. However, it's not quite full bodied enough for my tastes. Then again, I like Turkish coffee and I can't abide the watered-down taste of even coffee shop coffee prepared in the American style. However, using 1½ to 2 times as much (freshly ground) coffee as recommended on the package, and steeped in a French press, this makes a very fine cup of coffee... not as good, IMO, as your French Roast, but very good nonetheless.

Posted by Edie | Sun Apr 11 01:48:23 CDT 2010

5 beans

Love it! Love the Dark coffees, just like my chocolate..DARK!!!

Posted by Tami | Sun Apr 11 07:09:38 CDT 2010

5 beans

ABsolutely my favorite coffee of all time. Just awaiting its' addition to the K-Cup offerings .

Also looking for Caribou to expand its' presence in the Indianapolis/Carmel IN marketplace. Unfortunately my closest location is in the IUPUI student center , a 45 minute drive

Posted by Flabuckeye | Sun Apr 11 07:34:57 CDT 2010

5 beans

Best coffee ever! I moved from MN 5 years ago and still have this shipped to me once a month or so!

Posted by Deborah | Sun Apr 11 07:39:55 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love this coffee!!

Posted by Shelley Page | Sun Apr 11 12:04:44 CDT 2010

5 beans

Second favorite, Not as rich, dark? as Mahogany? but equally dark!

Posted by Lois | Sun Apr 11 14:08:56 CDT 2010

5 beans

Obsidian is my choice as it tastes full, hearty and I know it's coffee! Wish it were offered year round.

Posted by Bob S | Sun Apr 11 18:54:01 CDT 2010

5 beans

I like dark coffees like obsidian and french roast.

Posted by Donna | Sun Apr 11 21:58:56 CDT 2010

5 beans

smooth, strong. When I go out for coffee (not an everyday occurance) at Caribou dark roast is my favorite.

Posted by Steve A | Sun Apr 11 22:27:43 CDT 2010

5 beans

Fabulous. Probably my all time favorite but I am very partial to Mahogany, too. This is the one that I never tire of.

Posted by Jeanne | Mon Apr 12 02:30:00 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is the best dark roast coffee I have ever had in my 49 years! We won't buy any other kind. It HAS to be OBSIDIAN!! Caribou, you must carry this until my death! LOL! It's true though, my husband and I will drink no other coffee!

Posted by Tom | Mon Apr 12 06:45:51 CDT 2010

5 beans

the best...wish they brewed it EVERY day and not a hit or miss

Posted by PamelaR | Mon Apr 12 07:22:39 CDT 2010

5 beans

Exceptionally smooth, dark and rich. Love it!

Posted by Mary A. | Mon Apr 12 08:25:55 CDT 2010

5 beans

Don't ever discontinue it.

Posted by Dresden | Mon Apr 12 08:32:12 CDT 2010

5 beans

Dark and mysterious!! I love it!

Posted by Patricia Gradl | Mon Apr 12 09:13:47 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love Caribou Obsidian coffee.

Posted by Stephanie Chambers | Mon Apr 12 10:25:40 CDT 2010

5 beans

My favorite- dark and smooth

Posted by Betsy | Mon Apr 12 11:12:04 CDT 2010

5 beans

I LOVE Obsidian!!!

Posted by DJHH | Mon Apr 12 11:47:15 CDT 2010

5 beans

Love the Richness. I like dark strong coffee with no acidity. Coffee like extensive vamping.

Posted by Don Mulder | Mon Apr 12 12:40:11 CDT 2010

5 beans

Love this coffee.

Posted by Sara | Mon Apr 12 14:15:58 CDT 2010

1 bean

tastes a bit too bitter for my liking

Posted by Mike | Mon Apr 12 14:16:19 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love Obsidian!

Posted by Mike | Mon Apr 12 14:16:59 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love Obsidian!

Posted by Tammi | Mon Apr 12 14:49:02 CDT 2010

5 beans

The best you brew!!!

Posted by Faith | Mon Apr 12 15:50:01 CDT 2010

5 beans

Obsidian is consistently dark, rich, and full-bodied, without a hint of bitterness.

Posted by Germaine Jelinek | Mon Apr 12 18:25:19 CDT 2010

5 beans

Love it.

Posted by Obsidian Lover | Mon Apr 12 21:54:45 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love this coffee. It is my favorite at home and at Caribou.

Posted by Marie B | Mon Apr 12 21:58:39 CDT 2010

5 beans

My favorite - I love starting my day with Obsidian!

Posted by Laurelie Gheesling | Mon Apr 12 23:29:25 CDT 2010

5 beans

Obsidian has been my favorite for several years. I love the rich taste without the bitterness that other beans and particularly other popular coffee brands offer.

Posted by Dave Swanson | Tue Apr 13 10:02:06 CDT 2010

5 beans

This coffee is smooth and not bitter, lets me have a second and third cup without the feeling of to much coffee.

Posted by Barbara Rice | Tue Apr 13 12:17:17 CDT 2010

5 beans

My oldest daughter and I are obsessed with Obsidian. It is THE BEST coffee!!

Posted by JLD | Wed Apr 14 13:13:37 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is pure decadance! Really a treat with some cream. Rich and smoky and carmelly....oh so go!

Posted by Steffen | Sat Apr 17 16:52:20 CDT 2010

5 beans

Obsidian has a rich, and yet not overpowering flavor. Delicious!

Posted by Rachel | Mon Apr 19 12:17:11 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love Obsidian roast! It's dark and smooth and even holds up well to cream & sugar.

Posted by jane parsons | Mon Apr 26 20:02:25 CDT 2010

5 beans

best coffee i ever tasted.

Posted by Jordan | Sun May 23 22:41:46 CDT 2010

5 beans

Never knew coffee could taste this good. Strong and full of flavor without any bitter, burnt or aftertaste. Wakes me up and picks me up.

Posted by Mr. Ian R. Cobb | Tue May 25 11:51:26 CDT 2010

5 beans

I Love to make my own ColdPress out of Obsidian

Posted by Mickey | Wed Jun 02 19:18:27 CDT 2010

5 beans

Fresh, clean and satisfying flavor. Smooth finish

Posted by Tami | Tue Jun 08 10:21:29 CDT 2010

5 beans

Rich deep tones, but still very smooth. Flavorful without anything sharp to detract.

Posted by Noelle | Tue Jun 08 10:30:48 CDT 2010

5 beans

smooth, dark, yet delicate.

Posted by Kelly G | Tue Jun 08 11:04:36 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love this coffee. I prefer dark coffees with a lot of flavor that are not real "heavy" feeling when you drink them. This one fits the bill.

Posted by Tara Figurski | Tue Jun 08 11:08:48 CDT 2010

5 beans

The best coffee I ever had. Not too strong but not weak like some other blends at Caribou. Smooth finish.

Posted by JennA | Tue Jun 08 12:08:14 CDT 2010

4 beans

I love the full flavor richness of this coffee and I fill my cup to the brim every time I brew it at home!

Posted by Stephanie | Tue Jun 08 12:10:47 CDT 2010

3 beans

It has an after taste that I do not like. French Roast seems to be the one I always go back to.

Posted by J seeley | Tue Jun 08 12:56:54 CDT 2010

5 beans

this is the best dark roast blen ever.....:)

Posted by Steven Surges | Tue Jun 08 15:32:22 CDT 2010

5 beans

I agree with the description on this one. It seems to be a regular coffee as well. I have had this one more than the others

Posted by A V | Tue Jun 08 20:47:53 CDT 2010

5 beans

the best!!!

Posted by Jake G | Thu Jun 10 00:05:33 CDT 2010

5 beans

A perfect full-bodied dark roast, with just the right strength and flavour!

Posted by Barbara Carter | Thu Jun 10 13:26:40 CDT 2010

5 beans

Best Dark Roast Flavor! I've traveled to South America and Europe and this, by far is the smoothest dark roast you can get.

Posted by David | Tue Jun 22 11:34:08 CDT 2010

5 beans

A rich, full bodied coffee.

Posted by Steven Gall | Tue Jun 22 11:59:21 CDT 2010

5 beans

Taste Great. Like the hint of cocoa

Posted by Lorrie Durbin | Tue Jun 22 13:41:05 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is great coffee!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Trisha | Wed Jun 23 09:50:23 CDT 2010

5 beans

Smooth, dark, fruity, what could be better? The best flavor ever. Love it!

Posted by David | Wed Jun 23 21:58:10 CDT 2010

5 beans

Smooth and rich!

Posted by Kristin Bradley | Tue Jun 29 18:54:13 CDT 2010

5 beans

We have been drinking Caribou Coffee for our Keurig for a few years, and the Obsidian Dark Roast is the BEST k-cup we have ever tried. The smooth taste has an almost chocolate after taste. By far our favorite! Way To Go! Caribou!

Posted by Kathy | Thu Jul 01 11:33:50 CDT 2010

5 beans

My very favorite blend!!!

Posted by Gary | Thu Jul 01 13:21:07 CDT 2010

5 beans

Love the rich flavor.

Posted by Leslie | Thu Jul 01 22:24:39 CDT 2010

5 beans

Excellent

Posted by Lyn Brown | Sat Jul 03 00:41:07 CDT 2010

5 beans

Love it! My boyfriend introduced me to this coffee now I'm hooked!

Posted by Sman | Sat Jul 10 16:17:17 CDT 2010

3 beans

Decent coffee beans, Caribou has better to offer though. It should be mentioned that the design on the packaging for Obsidian is the worst that I have seen at Caribou.

Posted by Pam | Tue Jul 20 20:34:08 CDT 2010

5 beans

My husband and I order this all the way from Florida. So much better than Starbucks. Smooth, rich, incredible!

Posted by neil | Thu Jul 22 07:41:52 CDT 2010

5 beans

Dark ,deep ,intense personality,leaves berry flavor swirling on the tongue. simply dark!

Posted by Caterina P | Fri Jul 23 06:12:40 CDT 2010

5 beans

Just discovered this dark roast.... one of the best I have ever tasted. Rich taste, yet not bitter.

Posted by Jen | Mon Jul 26 12:25:21 CDT 2010

4 beans

This was recommended in place of Caribou blend Organic, which they have sadly and foolishly decided not to sell anymore. While it is good, it is not the same well rounded flavor as the Caribou Organic

Posted by Beth | Tue Jul 27 14:37:46 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is my absolute favorite!

Posted by Camille | Tue Jul 27 21:13:25 CDT 2010

4 beans

perfect balance for rich dark coffee lovers

Posted by Richard K | Thu Jul 29 14:44:15 CDT 2010

4 beans

My favorite in the full bodied coffees. The roast is perfect - not nutty or high in citrus. Great for any time of the day.

Posted by Lorraine Essex | Sun Aug 08 18:52:33 CDT 2010

5 beans

I bought this in the market just because I hadn't tried it and it was wonderful. It's a little hard to find but it's worth scouting for. Really delicious in the K-cups before work in the morning.

Posted by Rick B. | Thu Aug 12 16:42:44 CDT 2010

5 beans

I like dark,deep, smooth coffees and this is it.

Posted by Joann | Thu Aug 19 16:25:54 CDT 2010

5 beans

Love this coffee! Good rich flavor, no bitterness.

Posted by Clarence | Fri Aug 20 10:19:42 CDT 2010

5 beans

When the closest Caribou Shop in Maryland is out of obsidian whole coffee beans, I'll drive to the Caribou Shop in Washington, D.C. to purchase the beans. Yes, I'm in love.

Posted by Joey | Sat Aug 21 19:43:08 CDT 2010

5 beans

IT IS THE BOMB! THE WORLD'S BEST COFFEE IMHO!

Posted by Carlos Lugo | Mon Aug 23 21:52:13 CDT 2010

5 beans

The Best wakes me up and taste great I am hooked on this coffee!!!

Posted by Angela Van | Fri Aug 27 08:05:52 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love this coffee in a french press---trying to get my office mates converted to it!:-)

Posted by Branimira | Sat Aug 28 10:48:29 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love the rich smooth flavour of it. I look fwd to waking up with a cup of Obsidian. mmmmmmm

Posted by ERIKA | Tue Aug 31 13:18:34 CDT 2010

5 beans

In my opinion, one of the smoothest coffees at Caribou. Definately 5 beans!

Posted by Joel | Fri Sep 03 13:19:44 CDT 2010

5 beans

What coffee should taste like. This is defnitely a coffee to drink black.

Posted by Keisha H | Thu Sep 09 14:51:48 CDT 2010

5 beans

I loved the rich, dark and velvety flavor. There was a hint of cocoa and berry that was delicious.

Posted by Wayne Lee | Fri Sep 10 08:34:23 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is the most fantasstic coffee we have every drank from a K cup.

Posted by Debra | Tue Sep 14 07:11:49 CDT 2010

5 beans

Amazing, smooth, great cup of coffee!!

Posted by Lisa S | Tue Sep 14 16:00:12 CDT 2010

5 beans

Awesome!

Posted by Alan L | Wed Sep 15 19:29:06 CDT 2010

5 beans

This coffee is so so so smooth to the taste, but a nice body - just great

Posted by cameron | Thu Sep 16 13:44:56 CDT 2010

5 beans

one of my favorite coffees

Posted by Faith | Fri Sep 17 19:57:29 CDT 2010

5 beans

This coffee is deep and unbelievably smooth! The amount of care and dedication that a roastmaster has to demonstrate to bring a coffee to the ecstasy that is found in this bean is unparalleled!

Posted by Stephanie Chambers | Sun Sep 19 01:32:06 CDT 2010

5 beans

Classy, smooth and velvety

Posted by Cheryl Firestone | Wed Sep 22 10:55:25 CDT 2010

5 beans

A daily staple! I love the rich roasted flavor and it is never bitter.

Posted by waleska | Wed Sep 22 13:21:01 CDT 2010

5 beans

The absolute best coffee ever!! I have been a coffee drinker/connoisseur for years and haven't yet found something as good as Obsidian. Can't start my morning without it. Whenever I travel I take my pound or two, and my bean grinder with me.

Posted by Ashley | Sun Sep 26 09:45:30 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love this coffee, it is dark and not bitter!

Posted by kati | Wed Sep 29 11:07:16 CDT 2010

5 beans

i love this coffee. please dont ever stop producing it!

Posted by Maureen | Sun Oct 03 16:35:31 CDT 2010

5 beans

It was love at first sip. I tried to explain it to someone and couldn't find the words, and still can't. Dark yet smooth, with no aftertaste or bitterness. It makes my heart smile first thing in the morning!

Posted by Dukeofbelly | Sun Oct 03 16:36:28 CDT 2010

5 beans

All of the good things, and none of the bad in this intense, and delicious coffee lover's cup.

Posted by Stephanie | Wed Oct 06 15:31:01 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love it, but can't seem to find it in the K-cups to order?

Posted by Mary | Mon Oct 11 08:18:07 CDT 2010

5 beans

Found this coffee by accident once. it is wonderful but very hard to find.

Posted by Megan Auzenne | Wed Oct 13 15:46:18 CDT 2010

5 beans

The coffee that made me never take a second look at Starbucks!

Posted by jonathan sterne | Mon Oct 25 09:09:21 CDT 2010

5 beans

Absolute favorite... cant get enough!

Posted by Mel | Mon Oct 25 10:36:39 CDT 2010

5 beans

Perfectly dark with no bitterness!

Posted by gary o | Sun Oct 31 21:44:53 CDT 2010

5 beans

dark rich flavour, not bitter

Posted by gary o | Sun Oct 31 21:45:21 CDT 2010

5 beans

dark rich flavour, not bitter

Posted by gary o | Sun Oct 31 21:45:38 CDT 2010

5 beans

dark rich flavour, not bitter

Posted by gary o | Sun Oct 31 21:46:13 CDT 2010

5 beans

dark rich flavor, not bitter

Posted by Joell Reed | Wed Nov 10 20:15:01 CST 2010

5 beans

This coffee is an amazing dark roast with the smoothest finish I have ever tasted!

Posted by Dan Davis | Thu Nov 11 05:17:04 CST 2010

5 beans

I am a 66 year old lifetime coffee lover Obsidian is simply the best Ive had rich full flavor. I drink coffee black and they dont have it in my state Utah.

Posted by Tim Halula | Thu Nov 04 19:33:12 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is one of my favorite blends. I enjoy dark roast coffee

Posted by Lars | Tue Nov 09 08:25:42 CST 2010

5 beans

I love this coffee. Great flavor and strong.

Posted by Tracy | Fri Nov 12 10:51:06 CST 2010

5 beans

Hard to find a robust flavor in a k-cup but here it is!

Posted by Barbara R. | Tue Nov 16 12:07:57 CST 2010

5 beans

If you had more than five beans for the rating test, I would choose it. My family has been drinking Obsidian for about three years now and we are hooked. It's absolutely the best coffee I have ever had even over other private brands. Please don't ever stop making this wonderful coffee.

Posted by Jessi | Mon Nov 22 08:33:41 CST 2010

5 beans

This is a wonderful coffee. Although it is very bold and dark, it does not leave that bitter, coffee breath flavor lingering around your mouth. It is smooth and heavy at the same time.

Posted by Chris | Wed Nov 24 08:36:25 CST 2010

5 beans

My absolute favorite . I love to make this in my french press pot.

Posted by Lynn | Fri Nov 26 09:07:05 CST 2010

5 beans

Rich and smooth!

Posted by Patrick Wilson | Sat Dec 11 16:05:36 CST 2010

5 beans

Very excellent tasting coffee...one of the best!

Posted by Rich Smith | Sun Dec 12 22:31:41 CST 2010

5 beans

The Richness and deep boldness just swallows you up with each sip. The aroma makes me feel like I'm in a really good place. Add so cream and this coffee is practically desert.

Posted by Rich Smith | Sun Dec 12 22:32:13 CST 2010

5 beans

The Richness and deep boldness just swallows you up with each sip. The aroma makes me feel like I'm in a really good place. Add so cream and this coffee is practically desert.

Posted by msmidwife | Fri Nov 26 12:05:49 CST 2010

5 beans

I have been a coffee drinker for decades and Obsidian is the best ever---Hope it never leaves the lineup!!!

Posted by Yanina | Wed Jan 05 14:17:42 CST 2011

5 beans

The best roast Caribou has to offer

Posted by ken williams | Sat Jan 08 12:37:13 CST 2011

5 beans

heaven in a cup

Posted by Christopher | Thu Dec 23 18:52:30 CST 2010

5 beans

I like ALL of your dark roasts, but I really ENJOY Obsidian. It is my all-time favorite coffee. It wipes out all the competition, even your own!

Posted by Matt | Wed Jan 12 10:37:44 CST 2011

5 beans

Absolutely brilliant dark blend...

Posted by JoAnn | Wed Jan 12 11:34:09 CST 2011

5 beans

I didn't drink dark coffee until I tried Obssidian. I always know I am going to have a good day when the dark COD is Obssidian!!

Posted by Michele | Mon Jan 24 19:55:59 CST 2011

5 beans

Have it at home. It starts me up!

Posted by Rob | Wed Jan 26 10:03:22 CST 2011

5 beans

Obsidian is by far my favorite blend. I've always been partial to dark roasts, but there's just something about this one that makes it stand out from the rest. Highly recommended.

Posted by Tom Helsel | Wed Jan 26 11:39:07 CST 2011

5 beans

Simply the best coffee I've ever had, very rich and smooth. While I generally brew this in my trusty french press, it even comes out delicious when brewed in my ancient drip coffee maker. I've never had a bad cup.

Posted by webbie | Sat Jan 29 08:13:36 CST 2011

5 beans

dark, smooth and delish!

Posted by Mike | Tue Feb 01 12:10:55 CST 2011

5 beans

Obsidian ranks as my all-time favorite dark roast coffee.

Posted by Vicky | Wed Feb 02 08:11:35 CST 2011

5 beans

A friend of mine gave me a pound of Obsidian as a gift! I've fallen in love with this dark smooth coffee. So much so I have it sent to Texas regularly!

Posted by LMG | Mon Jan 10 21:14:23 CST 2011

5 beans

This coffee is the perfect roast for me ... robust without being bitter. YUMMMM!

Posted by LMG | Mon Jan 10 21:14:35 CST 2011

5 beans

This coffee is the perfect roast for me ... robust without being bitter. YUMMMM!

Posted by LMG | Mon Jan 10 21:14:55 CST 2011

5 beans

This coffee is the perfect roast for me ... robust without being bitter. YUMMMM!

Posted by Vicki | Fri Jan 28 20:39:13 CST 2011

5 beans

My absolute favorite!

Posted by Robin | Sat Jan 15 14:42:39 CST 2011

5 beans

I won't drink anything else!

Posted by Melissa | Tue Jan 25 14:11:30 CST 2011

5 beans

This flavor is by far my favorite of all the Caribou coffees...I keep my pantry stocked with it!

Posted by jacque | Sat Jan 29 23:11:46 CST 2011

5 beans

smooth, not bitter, very enjoyable....... this is one coffee that taste good black....... I drink coffee with 1 sugar and cream..... not this one.

Posted by jacque | Sat Jan 29 23:12:00 CST 2011

5 beans

smooth, not bitter, very enjoyable....... this is one coffee that taste good black....... I drink coffee with 1 sugar and cream..... not this one.

Posted by Don | Sun Feb 06 23:24:46 CST 2011

5 beans

The best and most consistent brewing blend (aside from the espresso) that Caribou sells. Lovely bold notes and earthy aromas to wake up to.

Posted by nate | Sun Mar 06 15:07:06 CST 2011

5 beans

When there's 3 feet of snow on the ground and it's freezing, this is the best coffee to wake up to!

Posted by Shea J. | Mon Mar 14 08:57:14 CDT 2011

5 beans

I get this for my Keurig and it is the best coffee I have ever had the pleasure of drinking! It is dark and rich but tasty.

Posted by Suzie | Fri Mar 18 17:36:36 CDT 2011

5 beans

I love this coffee. It is so smooth and bold and delicious at the same time.

Posted by Connie | Tue Mar 22 20:49:00 CDT 2011

5 beans

I LOVE deep, rich, dark coffee which at times can be oily or bitter. Obsidian is everything I love without the oiliness or bitterness. It is my current favorite coffee!

Posted by Pman5k | Sat Apr 02 21:18:08 CDT 2011

5 beans

I used to be a fan of the starbucks mocha sanani when they carried it, but since they stopped, I was out of a supply of a good tasty coffee, till I was walking by a caribou coffee stand in my grocery store and got a good whiff of this coffee. It smells and tastes just as good if not better than the mocha sanani, and is also cheaper! Good thing I took my allergy medicine, because this was the first time i picked up the scent of this delicious coffee.

Posted by Ray | Sun Feb 27 14:54:40 CST 2011

5 beans

The only C C bean I buy

Posted by Pauline G | Tue Mar 01 14:09:14 CST 2011

5 beans

Obsidian is my new favorite coffee, dark, smooth & no bitter aftertaste.

Posted by Teresa | Sun Mar 06 14:36:54 CST 2011

5 beans

LOVE IT !!!!

Posted by Nancy | Mon Mar 21 14:07:50 CDT 2011

4 beans

Good serious coffee. I love this with my Kuerig (k-cups)

Posted by Grant DeAngelis | Sat Apr 09 12:34:52 CDT 2011

5 beans

the best coffee ever

Posted by Rhonda | Sun Apr 10 05:50:05 CDT 2011

5 beans

I LOVE this coffee, it is what I brew at home everyday.

Posted by Bjorn Englund | Sun Apr 10 11:46:43 CDT 2011

5 beans

Great stuff

Posted by Cathy | Sun Apr 10 18:35:52 CDT 2011

5 beans

Love it! The aroma is heavenly and so is the taste.

Posted by Bob | Wed May 04 22:54:02 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is my FAVORITE!!!!!!

When can I buy K-cups online? I've only found Target selling it...and they are spoardic at keeping it stocked?

Please help me!!!!!

THank you

Posted by John B | Sat May 07 13:37:32 CDT 2011

5 beans

I have this shipped to me in California once a week. I LOVE IT

Posted by Carrie | Sat May 07 21:44:24 CDT 2011

5 beans

I am OBSESSED with OBISDIAN!! Love it!! Can't get enough of it!!

Posted by kim | Sat May 21 08:10:59 CDT 2011

4 beans

love love

Posted by Jason Lang | Thu May 26 15:20:59 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is the best coffee I've ever had, it's even better when brewed fresh by Jason & Suz in the Smokey Hills Caribou in Southlands. I miss Colorado and Obsidian. Now I have to brew it at home, but it's better than any other coffee.

Posted by Goosereaper | Thu Jun 09 10:09:31 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is my favorite. I have friends that thought they liked other brands until I served them some Obsidian. They loved it.

Posted by kayla | Thu Jun 16 07:24:30 CDT 2011

5 beans

this is by far one of the best tasting coffee's I've ever had. Highly recommend.

Posted by Tina | Wed Jun 22 20:59:42 CDT 2011

3 beans

Great Flavor tastes great with Peppermint Mocha Creamer.

Posted by ck | Mon Jun 27 08:34:22 CDT 2011

5 beans

love it

Posted by Helena | Tue Jun 28 08:52:50 CDT 2011

5 beans

The best coffee I've ever had with no match in the market place!

Posted by Jeanne | Mon Jul 11 16:15:08 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is my all time favorite of Caribou coffee!! I am asking that you NEVER stop carrying Obsidian because I don't know what I or my family would do?! It's the perfect blend of coffee beans and we LOVE it SO MUCH!! I only wish that Obsidian came in Decaf so that I may enjoy it at night when I am craving a cup of coffee!! Thank you so much Caribou for serving up the most perfect coffee EVER, OBSIDIAN!!! :]

Posted by JC | Thu Jul 14 08:48:24 CDT 2011

4 beans

Great coffee! One of my favorite dark roasts.

Posted by Rosa | Fri Jul 15 10:59:34 CDT 2011

5 beans

Love it

Posted by Long time Caribou drinker | Thu Jun 09 15:23:41 CDT 2011

5 beans

I prefer this coffee over the Mahogany due to it's consistent finish.

The only other coffee that competes with this for flat out taste and consistent quality is the huehuetenago coffee that Gloria Jeans sells/used to sell. 2 different coffees, but both with excellent flavor and finish - I always choose Caribou over Starbucks whenever possible

Posted by Tom | Wed Jun 22 13:10:56 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is the coffee I have replaced Fireside with since it's been discontinued. To me,it has a bold smooth favor. The way coffee should be.

Posted by Jesse | Mon Jul 18 11:58:16 CDT 2011

5 beans

Very nice. I am on west coast and go out of my way to find this coffee.

Posted by Bonnie | Sat Jul 23 15:04:11 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is my absolute favorite. I could only find it at Target, which is not in my home town. I would love to be able to buy it at Safeway or Lucky or even online.

Posted by Em | Sat Aug 27 18:22:05 CDT 2011

4 beans

The 1st bag of your coffee I have bought. I enjoyed it but will def try something different next time.

Posted by Em | Sat Aug 27 18:22:20 CDT 2011

4 beans

The 1st bag of your coffee I have bought. I enjoyed it but will def try something different next time.

Posted by Em | Sat Aug 27 18:22:42 CDT 2011

4 beans

The 1st bag of your coffee I have bought. I enjoyed it but will def try something different next time.

Posted by Becky | Mon Aug 29 07:51:18 CDT 2011

5 beans

The best!

Posted by Tammy Rowe | Thu Jun 23 06:37:08 CDT 2011

5 beans

Amazing blend

Posted by Tim Bueschel | Mon Jul 04 10:13:39 CDT 2011

5 beans

The best blend ive ever had. Starbuck's doesnt even match up.

Posted by Julie Popplewell | Thu Jul 07 15:30:04 CDT 2011

5 beans

Great morning coffee, not too strong, but strong enough to get ya goin'. I buy this for my Kurig and came to this site looking for pods.

Posted by Jim | Wed Jul 13 16:28:19 CDT 2011

5 beans

Obsidian is the bomb! I have ususally gone with Sumatra in the past but no more. My wife and I both get a little anxious when the Obsidean is running low. Good thing the Caribou Store is 5 minutes away.

Posted by mikesgirl | Tue Jul 26 20:27:10 CDT 2011

5 beans

love this coffee!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Brianna | Sun Sep 04 14:48:00 CDT 2011

5 beans

I'm not very big on dark roast coffees yet I love this one. It's dark without being overwhelming.

Posted by Eddie | Thu Aug 11 09:09:51 CDT 2011

5 beans

This coffee is the finaest I've ever enjoyed. While it is a dark roast, the flavor is smooth and is terrific just black. We enjoy it so much we'll drive 10 miles (our local Caribou closed, unfortunately) just to get it.

Posted by bestcatmom | Tue Aug 16 16:01:27 CDT 2011

5 beans

I have a hard time drinking anything other than Obsidian! I'm just plain spoiled!

Posted by Mike | Thu Aug 18 11:03:30 CDT 2011

1 bean

This is a gimmick. How easily people are fooled into thinking they like things.

Posted by Sarah | Sat Aug 20 12:21:37 CDT 2011

5 beans

this is one of the best coffees i have ever had

Posted by Sharon | Sat Aug 27 22:08:57 CDT 2011

5 beans

I love this rich Obsidian coffee!

Posted by Alan | Sun Aug 28 19:44:18 CDT 2011

5 beans

Great coffee - rich in flavor - robust without the acid overtones

Posted by Brenda | Tue Sep 27 15:40:48 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is by far my favorite coffee. You know how good coffee beans smell when you open the package? Obsidian tastes even better then it smells....mmmmmm. We don't have Caribou Coffee where I live, so whenever I go through an airport that has a Caribou Coffee, I always buy Obsidian, a couple of bags for myself and a couple of bags for my neighbors. It's the BEST!

Posted by David J | Mon Sep 12 22:59:41 CDT 2011

5 beans

It's the smoothest coffee from the first drop to the last

Posted by Cindy G. | Tue Sep 13 21:28:29 CDT 2011

5 beans

I LOVE Obsidian! I bought it when it was first introduced and have never found another blend like it. I no longer live anywhere I can Caribou, and I really miss it!

Posted by Tim | Thu Sep 22 16:05:52 CDT 2011

5 beans

The most perfectly well rounded dark roast on the planet.

Posted by Suzanna | Fri Oct 21 10:26:53 CDT 2011

5 beans

Deep, Rich, NOT bitter!

Posted by Cheryl | Wed Oct 19 11:48:48 CDT 2011

5 beans

Best coffee ever made love it!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by David | Wed Nov 02 16:26:41 CDT 2011

5 beans

My favorite!

Posted by Tina Fox | Sun Nov 13 11:51:00 CST 2011

5 beans

one of my favs... yummy!!!

Posted by Mark | Sat Oct 08 07:14:28 CDT 2011

5 beans

Love the full flavor of Obsidian, by far one of my favorites.

Posted by David | Mon Nov 07 13:35:19 CST 2011

5 beans

This coffee is the best dark roast I have ever tried it has the deep rich flavor that I enjoy, with out the bitter taste at all.

Posted by Cheri | Sat Nov 26 16:03:39 CST 2011

5 beans

All time favorite! I've made trips to Chicago for the last 5 years just to buy Obsidian.

Posted by Patricia Petersen | Sun Nov 27 18:53:50 CST 2011

5 beans

This is a dark, smooth coffee with a really deep coffee aroma. It is truly amazing. Never stop producing this coffee -ever. I have to smuggle five pounds back into Canada every time I am in the US>

Posted by Patricia Petersen | Sun Nov 27 18:54:08 CST 2011

5 beans

This is a dark, smooth coffee with a really deep coffee aroma. It is truly amazing. Never stop producing this coffee -ever. I have to smuggle five pounds back into Canada every time I am in the US>

Posted by Patricia Petersen | Sun Nov 27 18:54:25 CST 2011

5 beans

This is a dark, smooth coffee with a really deep coffee aroma. It is truly amazing. Never stop producing this coffee -ever. I have to smuggle five pounds back into Canada every time I am in the US>

Posted by Patricia Petersen | Sun Nov 27 18:54:41 CST 2011

5 beans

This is a dark, smooth coffee with a really deep coffee aroma. It is truly amazing. Never stop producing this coffee -ever. I have to smuggle five pounds back into Canada every time I am in the US>

Posted by Patricia Petersen | Sun Nov 27 18:54:59 CST 2011

5 beans

This is a dark, smooth coffee with a really deep coffee aroma. It is truly amazing. Never stop producing this coffee -ever. I have to smuggle five pounds back into Canada every time I am in the US>

Posted by Mary | Tue Oct 18 10:46:20 CDT 2011

5 beans

I consider Obsidian the ultimate in dark roast. Not bitter or harsh. It is really so smooth, you wouldn't think it was a dark roast.

Posted by courtleigh | Fri Nov 04 09:10:46 CDT 2011

5 beans

I have the K-cups of this and love that I can brew a 12oz cup and it's still dark and smooth. Very flavorful, not bitter and no yuck aftertaste!

Posted by Bj | Fri Nov 18 19:30:33 CST 2011

5 beans

dark, rich, perfect with TimTams. Perfect coffee.

Posted by Rosa | Sun Nov 20 10:14:17 CST 2011

5 beans

Delicious. My favorite

Posted by John | Tue Jan 10 17:16:56 CST 2012

5 beans

Now...THIS IS what coffee is supposed to be like. I love this blend soooooo much. Wish you could make a decaf version of this one to make my doctor happy.

Posted by TrayCee68 | Tue Jan 10 18:33:02 CST 2012

5 beans

Love this coffee~my favorite~

Posted by Vikki B | Sun Jan 01 18:08:51 CST 2012

5 beans

My favorite Keurig K-Cup!

Posted by Sonya | Tue Jan 10 17:03:25 CST 2012

5 beans

I love Obsidian! It has always been my favorite. Very full flavor.

Posted by John from Dallas | Wed Feb 15 13:50:18 CST 2012

5 beans

I have been drinking this coffee for a couple of years now. It is one of my favorites, a rich, full bodied and very flavorful.

Posted by Beth | Tue Feb 28 12:37:28 CST 2012

5 beans

One of the best I've tasted for the K-Cup

Posted by Phillip | Sun May 13 06:15:42 CDT 2012

4 beans

A very tasty and smooth coffee.

Posted by sherry Rebar | Thu Mar 15 10:31:28 CDT 2012

5 beans

Our family loves the taste of this coffee, especially since we use the K-cups which brew it fresh. We are only able to purchase Obsidian in 18 K-cup packs at Target and no other store here in San Diego. Also the price has just increased. Any chance for coupons?

Posted by Jim Brendle | Sun Apr 15 20:02:38 CDT 2012

5 beans

Most excellent!

Posted by Katee | Sun Apr 29 20:33:49 CDT 2012

5 beans

It is strong, but smooth. No bitterness to this coffee at all!!!

Posted by sugarsmom | Tue Jan 10 17:12:47 CST 2012

5 beans

This is the coffee that will be served in heaven, I've arranged it personally. Should you ever stop producing this obscenely delicious coffee I will have to stop drinking coffee altogether.

Posted by Melissa Jensen | Wed Jan 11 08:34:14 CST 2012

5 beans

Excellant coffee. Lots of lfavor without being bitter.

Posted by Sandy | Thu Jan 12 11:54:14 CST 2012

5 beans

Smooth and bold!

Posted by T Fletcher | Thu Feb 02 12:53:27 CST 2012

5 beans

Addicting! Love this coffee but having a hard time finding it in the K cups

Posted by Lisa | Fri Feb 10 10:54:53 CST 2012

4 beans

Fantastic flavor! Great way to start the day!

Posted by DDButton | Wed Feb 29 22:03:19 CST 2012

5 beans

My daughter-in-law got me hooked on this roast shortly after it was introduced. We moved out of the Caribou "stores" area and I started using the "other" popular brand of bean (I like fresh coffee from the whole bean). Finally, I came to my senses and started ordering it online. It is still the best dark roast without being bitter or bite-y.

Posted by jennifer schmitt | Sat Mar 31 17:17:02 CDT 2012

5 beans

This is the best coffee ever!!!! I travel more often than most and carry a bag of Obsidian coffee with me for every trip. I think it would be incredibly beneficial to make the Obsidian k-cups for caribou stores as well as on-line. I always find the stores are frequently out of stock in the one-pound bags and its sad. Apparently it sells out very quickly!!! I am assuming my love for this coffee is not one of a kind!

Posted by Theresa | Thu Mar 01 19:47:09 CST 2012

5 beans

I went to my local Caribou one day thinking I'd get a light roast because the two or three other times I had been I had bought a light roast. I am very careful when I try coffees, especially at new places, and Caribou was extremely new to me at the time. Good thing I didn't like the sound of the light roast that day because I tried Obsidian, and it quickly became my absolute favorite coffee! And it turned me onto dark roasts. Now I almost always get a dark roast at my local Caribou. And I get extra excited on days when the silky smooth dark and delicious Obsidian is the dark roast of the day.

Posted by beany | Sat Mar 03 00:53:17 CST 2012

5 beans

It was extremally good coffee,I am going again for the same one!

Posted by Mary | Tue May 01 20:08:26 CDT 2012

5 beans

This has been my favorite since it first came out. I love it's rich, smooth flavor.

Posted by Daniel | Sat May 12 12:12:01 CDT 2012

5 beans

I had this coffee a few years ago, I don't recall when. At first sip I was hooked. It has everything that I could want from a dark roast coffee. The taste, texture, and the smell (Oh, Lord, the smell is divine) are all well balanced.

Posted by Ruthie | Fri Jun 22 09:48:53 CDT 2012

5 beans

This is my absolute favorite coffee from Caribou. I tasted this coffee a few years ago and fell in love with the flavor, texture, smoothness, body and aroma... try it with a 2-3ozs of froth milk, nice and hot and it's heavenly!

Posted by ptownpam | Fri Jun 15 19:47:10 CDT 2012

5 beans

My favorite coffee drink? Two shots of espresso in a 16 oz. cup of strong coffee. Obsidian brewed is even better = dark, rich, chocolate-y.

Posted by William C. | Wed Jun 27 16:40:53 CDT 2012

5 beans

Obsidian is the best coffee I have ever had. Before you even brew it, you know it's going to be good.

Posted by Pam Hayle | Mon Sep 03 12:07:55 CDT 2012

5 beans

This is the best so smooth and nice and dark!

Posted by RD | Fri Sep 28 21:55:44 CDT 2012

5 beans

Wow. I Like Strong Black Coffee, This Stuff is Heaven. Starburnt and bitter say goodbye, never again. Dunkin D. Good but not Heaven. :)!!!

Posted by RD | Fri Sep 28 21:56:10 CDT 2012

5 beans

Wow. I Like Strong Black Coffee, This Stuff is Heaven. Starburnt and bitter say goodbye, never again. Dunkin D. Good but not Heaven. :)!!!

Posted by Rachael Sunshine | Fri Nov 16 15:46:14 CST 2012

5 beans

This is the best dark, flavourful coffee I have tried in a K-Cup. My favorite!

Posted by Ariel | Thu Aug 09 07:38:45 CDT 2012

5 beans

I live in TX, but am super grateful that my MN friends introduced me to this coffee. IT IS THE BEST!

Posted by kate weedon | Wed Sep 12 00:17:50 CDT 2012

5 beans

Absolutely wonderful. I'm switching from Starbucks to Caribou because of Obsidian!!!

Posted by ScottZ | Sat Nov 24 20:09:14 CST 2012

5 beans

My daughter sent me a pound of this blend and I found it to be as good as coffee I buy from Kona.

Posted by Steve | Wed Jun 27 14:15:29 CDT 2012

4 beans

Until they came out with Mohagany, this was my favorite blend. Rich flavor.

Posted by Lynx | Fri Jul 06 23:20:37 CDT 2012

5 beans

Used to using Trung Nguyen coffee to make Vietnames iced coffee and ran out. Picked up the Obsidian at the grocery store and I'm glad I did. Brings a more bold taste to my iced coffee.

Posted by Lynx | Fri Jul 06 23:21:17 CDT 2012

5 beans

Used to using Trung Nguyen coffee to make Vietnames iced coffee and ran out. Picked up the Obsidian at the grocery store and I'm glad I did. Brings a more bold taste to my iced coffee.

Posted by Starrgh Jewelry | Tue Jul 17 15:35:28 CDT 2012

5 beans

I <3 Carabou Obsidian! A perfect coffee if not sipping on 100% Kona from Kona.

Posted by Hugh Williams | Fri Sep 07 13:17:57 CDT 2012

5 beans

This coffee is dark, well roasted yet smooth. Very nicely done.

Posted by Henry's Mama | Sat Jul 28 19:57:20 CDT 2012

5 beans

This is my new favorite!! Deep, dark, bold and intriguing, with none of the smoky aroma and aftertaste that ruins so many other dark roasts. As it was brewing my husband, who is NOT a coffee drinker, said "that smells really good". Obviously a ringing endorsement!

Posted by coffeelover | Sat Aug 18 11:54:58 CDT 2012

4 beans

This is one of my favorites. My biggest favorite is still Mocha Java. I haven't found anything else like it.

Posted by Pam Owens | Wed Aug 29 10:30:10 CDT 2012

5 beans

Best coffee in the world. It is my number one favorite blend. PERFECTION!

Posted by Renee C | Sat Oct 13 21:06:15 CDT 2012

5 beans

Definite deep dark flavor without bitterness, not like a heavy roast. Favorite for me.

Posted by Beans | Sun Oct 28 18:33:49 CDT 2012

5 beans

smacks you awake like mama did, when you wouldn't get up for school!

Posted by Cappucino | Sun Nov 18 12:05:00 CST 2012

5 beans

I love the taste of a good rich dark coffee - no candy-bar coffee drinks for me! That's why this is my favorite bean!

Posted by Beth | Fri Dec 14 09:19:00 CST 2012

5 beans

I bought Obsidian as a gift one year and a bag for myself (why not, right?) to make for the holidays and fell in love with it. I have been hooked ever since.

Posted by RM | Mon Dec 31 08:30:07 CST 2012

5 beans

This is a strong coffee without the sharp after taste.

Posted by Elizabeth | Fri Jan 25 12:33:03 CST 2013

5 beans

This is the prized swiss chocolate of the dark coffees, please don't ever discontinue it, it's delicious!

Posted by Amerige Avenue | Tue Feb 05 13:01:41 CST 2013

5 beans

This is the absolute best dark roast coffee my lips have ever tasted. It is comparable to a piece of rich, smooth dark chocolate. My only wish is that a half-caf or decaf version would be developed so that I could enjoy more cups of Obsidian every day.

Posted by Tim Halula | Tue Feb 19 06:42:00 CST 2013

5 beans

This a very smooth blend without the bitter aftertaste that other coffee chains have

Posted by Staci | Thu Mar 07 11:22:14 CST 2013

5 beans

One of my favorite. I don't even have a Caribou in my town but I'll go out of my way to stock up on this coffee when I visit a city that has one. Today, I'm ordering it online. It's simply that good.

Posted by Cindy | Fri Mar 08 17:32:36 CST 2013

5 beans

Great am coffee for me !

Posted by Becky | Thu Apr 04 12:17:54 CDT 2013

5 beans

This is our favorite dark blend. It is so smooth and there is not a hint of bitterness that some dark roasts tend to have. It just has the best flavor EVER! Love it!!

Posted by madcamper | Sun Dec 23 18:52:58 CST 2012

5 beans

rich,smooth,bold, & no bitter after taste

Posted by Tanya | Fri Jan 25 09:30:05 CST 2013

5 beans

This is the BEST coffee ever!!! I order online because we do not have a Caribou Coffee near us. Whenever I travel and find a Caribou Coffee shop, I'm there to stock up on Obsidian!!!! Love Love Love this coffee!!!

Posted by Andrew | Wed Feb 20 08:25:30 CST 2013

5 beans

Great flavor that stands up to extra cream.

Posted by Cody | Sun Jun 30 18:59:04 CDT 2013

5 beans

By far, my favorite coffee. Just wish it wasn't so hard to find locally.

Posted by Tom | Tue Aug 13 10:23:31 CDT 2013

5 beans

We cold brew two pounds of OBSIDIAN every ten days for the two of us. The concentrate is great over ice cream and the concenrtrate relaces the liquid in brownies and chocolate cakes.

Posted by Lorrie | Mon Aug 26 12:35:48 CDT 2013

5 beans

I really like this flavor, it is so rich and full bodied with no bitterness. It is the coffee I serve my special friends and keep for Saturday mornings

Posted by caffine freak | Sat Sep 28 01:34:52 CDT 2013

5 beans

bold and beautiful without the bitterness.

Posted by Kelly T. | Thu Jan 24 10:52:16 CST 2013

5 beans

The perfect dark roast coffee.

Posted by Flint Jewell | Tue Jan 29 11:32:38 CST 2013

5 beans

This is currently our household favorite!

Posted by SKE | Wed Jan 30 15:46:55 CST 2013

5 beans

I was pleasantly surprised by the Obsidian k-cups. The description says herbal and berry notes but it was so smooth, yet substantial I almost thought it had caramel notes. A very drinkable coffee!

Posted by topjimy | Wed Feb 06 09:57:11 CST 2013

5 beans

One fine, dark roasted coffee!

Posted by Kim | Sun Mar 31 18:05:32 CDT 2013

5 beans

Love this coffee! Drink it everyday!

Posted by Ryan Fuette | Thu Mar 07 20:56:26 CST 2013

5 beans

best smooth dark roast ever!

Posted by Pat | Fri Apr 05 12:54:00 CDT 2013

5 beans

Love this coffee. My favorite

Posted by rewinc | Thu May 09 13:50:15 CDT 2013

5 beans

I will only drink Obsidian at home and bring a fresh decanter to work every day. I'm really spoiled. I will even take it with me when traveling just so I won't be without it!

Posted by Kimmer | Sun Apr 28 15:56:53 CDT 2013

5 beans

IT IS PERFECT! nuf said

Posted by Aodhanmom | Sat Jun 08 11:23:05 CDT 2013

5 beans

My favorite coffee in K-cups! This coffee is dark and smooth that is not overpowering

Posted by MrsL | Fri Jul 19 00:54:29 CDT 2013

5 beans

Deep, rich flavor. Not at all bitter. Sometimes lighten it up with a little Starlight.

Posted by Richard Wallace | Wed Aug 07 20:33:42 CDT 2013

5 beans

All the flavor a person could want and no bitterness. Aroma is to die for.

Posted by Betsy Sawyer | Sun Sep 01 12:23:17 CDT 2013

5 beans

We like to try all coffee we were really liking the caribou blend but then I picked up some of the obsidian now really like that one :)

Posted by Teri | Fri Sep 20 09:52:31 CDT 2013

5 beans

If you have on your bucket list to taste the best coffee in the world this is it! It is a mouthful of heaven DARK and SMOKEY. I tell everyone I know who loves dark coffee this is a must.

Posted by Bonnie Parr | Thu Jun 13 07:47:22 CDT 2013

5 beans

Obsidian is rich, smooth, and full of flavor

Posted by Stephanie | Mon Sep 23 08:38:55 CDT 2013

5 beans

AWESOME !!!1 Love love love this one. Smooth and dark with hints of chocolate .. MMmmmmmmmm

Posted by Joe Chipman | Mon Oct 07 22:07:02 CDT 2013

5 beans

Robust, flavorful, and good any time of day. Can't get enough of this new favorite!

Posted by mirada | Thu Oct 17 11:41:37 CDT 2013

5 beans

taste really good

Posted by Debbie | Sun Oct 20 10:25:42 CDT 2013

5 beans

This is my absolute favorite coffee...it's the only K Cup I buy!!

Posted by Jessica | Mon Nov 04 09:43:27 CST 2013

5 beans

All time favorite!

Posted by Melanie | Mon Nov 30 12:32:55 CST 2015

5 beans

This is a wonderfully dark coffee that really stands up to some cream and sugar without fading. It has a wonderful, smooth and rich flavor.

Posted by VANESSA | Mon Nov 30 11:16:14 CST 2015

5 beans

LOVE IT!

Posted by Melanie | Mon Nov 30 12:33:01 CST 2015

5 beans

This is a wonderfully dark coffee that really stands up to some cream and sugar without fading. It has a wonderful, smooth and rich flavor.

Posted by Becky Thompson | Fri Dec 04 19:51:54 CST 2015

5 beans

This is our absolute favorite! It is smooth and not one bit bitter. We love a bold roast and this by far has the most excellent flavor of any that we have ever tried. We are hooked!

Posted by Cathy K. | Tue Dec 08 17:12:20 CST 2015

5 beans

I used to work for "Bou and Obsidian is the BEST dark roast I've ever had, nothing compares to it and since Caribou is gone from my area I've tried everything! I can't find anything that comes close to this absolutely amazing coffee! I miss you!

Posted by Micheal | Sat Dec 19 16:27:32 CST 2015

5 beans

I love a dark roast. Bold flavor all the way! Obsidian is a perfect balance of bold and smooth. I like a dark smooth taste after I add my creamer. Obsidian is the only roast that I can never kill the bold taste with sugar or creamer. You can dilute it, but it's still bold and strong. So if you're a bold and dark roast drinker, you should give Obsidian a try.

Posted by Diane | Sun Dec 20 15:36:48 CST 2015

5 beans

This is my absolute favorite!!

Posted by Deanna Carlson | Sat Dec 26 18:59:22 CST 2015

5 beans

Absolutely my favorite!!!

Posted by Howard | Sun Jan 03 11:13:49 CST 2016

5 beans

Great for everything...good for morning cups, aswell as finer grinds for espresso and mochas.

Posted by don v | Tue Jan 05 04:14:33 CST 2016

5 beans

I am a coffee buff . This is by far ( no lie) the tastiest coffee I've ever had. I used to get it at the shop ( that closed) and in pods it even tastes better.

Posted by Bill S | Wed Jan 06 06:45:54 CST 2016

5 beans

the most complete coffee taste I have ever had. absolutely delicious

Posted by Jami | Thu Jan 07 11:57:24 CST 2016

5 beans

This is my all time favorite! Will never drink anything else!

Posted by Gary Guilde | Fri Jan 08 15:50:40 CST 2016

5 beans

It's the bomb

Posted by N. C. S. Steen | Sun Jan 10 06:35:57 CST 2016

5 beans

It is the best! It has a delicious aroma while brewing, and lends to full flavor while drinking. The best!

Posted by N. C. S. Steen | Sun Jan 10 06:36:04 CST 2016

5 beans

It is the best! It has a delicious aroma while brewing, and lends to full flavor while drinking. The best!

Posted by Howard Osborne | Sun Jan 10 13:10:41 CST 2016

5 beans

Our new favorite.

Posted by Dominic | Mon Jan 11 10:06:43 CST 2016

5 beans

My favorite coffee. Dark, smooth, and a great pick-me-up in the morning. Highly recommended.

Posted by Nicole | Fri Jan 15 10:55:31 CST 2016

5 beans

This is my favorite coffee of ALL time!

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:11 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:18 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:23 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:29 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:45 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Rich | Sun Feb 07 09:28:00 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian has been our favorite for many years...we sometimes try other coffee just to see if there may be something we like better, but nothing yet. Great full flavor without being bitter or harsh.

Posted by Rich | Sun Feb 07 09:28:07 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian has been our favorite for many years...we sometimes try other coffee just to see if there may be something we like better, but nothing yet. Great full flavor without being bitter or harsh.

Posted by Rich | Sun Feb 07 09:28:25 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian has been our favorite for many years...we sometimes try other coffee just to see if there may be something we like better, but nothing yet. Great full flavor without being bitter or harsh.

Posted by Rich | Sun Feb 07 09:28:37 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian has been our favorite for many years...we sometimes try other coffee just to see if there may be something we like better, but nothing yet. Great full flavor without being bitter or harsh.

Posted by Rich | Sun Feb 07 09:28:43 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian has been our favorite for many years...we sometimes try other coffee just to see if there may be something we like better, but nothing yet. Great full flavor without being bitter or harsh.

Posted by Howard | Sun Jan 03 11:13:57 CST 2016

5 beans

Great for everything...good for morning cups, aswell as finer grinds for espresso and mochas.

Posted by Bill S | Wed Jan 06 06:45:43 CST 2016

5 beans

the most complete coffee taste I have ever had. absolutely delicious

Posted by Bill S | Wed Jan 06 06:46:02 CST 2016

5 beans

the most complete coffee taste I have ever had. absolutely delicious

Posted by Jami | Thu Jan 07 11:57:13 CST 2016

5 beans

This is my all time favorite! Will never drink anything else!

Posted by Jami | Thu Jan 07 11:57:30 CST 2016

5 beans

This is my all time favorite! Will never drink anything else!

Posted by Jami | Thu Jan 07 11:57:39 CST 2016

5 beans

This is my all time favorite! Will never drink anything else!

Posted by Dan | Thu Jan 07 12:35:11 CST 2016

5 beans

While! Jami must really like this. So do I.

Posted by Dan | Thu Jan 07 12:35:26 CST 2016

5 beans

While! Jami must really like this. So do I.

Posted by Gary Guilde | Fri Jan 08 15:50:26 CST 2016

5 beans

It's the bomb

Posted by Dominic | Mon Jan 11 10:06:31 CST 2016

5 beans

My favorite coffee. Dark, smooth, and a great pick-me-up in the morning. Highly recommended.

Posted by Dominic | Mon Jan 11 10:06:50 CST 2016

5 beans

My favorite coffee. Dark, smooth, and a great pick-me-up in the morning. Highly recommended.

Posted by Nicole | Fri Jan 15 10:55:21 CST 2016

5 beans

This is my favorite coffee of ALL time!

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:35 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:40 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:51 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:10:56 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:11:02 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Jose Gonzalez | Fri Feb 05 10:11:07 CST 2016

5 beans

Its got 100% expresso test and none of the bitterness of most expresso roasts.

Posted by Rich | Sun Feb 07 09:28:14 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian has been our favorite for many years...we sometimes try other coffee just to see if there may be something we like better, but nothing yet. Great full flavor without being bitter or harsh.

Posted by Rich | Sun Feb 07 09:28:20 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian has been our favorite for many years...we sometimes try other coffee just to see if there may be something we like better, but nothing yet. Great full flavor without being bitter or harsh.

Posted by Rich | Sun Feb 07 09:28:31 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian has been our favorite for many years...we sometimes try other coffee just to see if there may be something we like better, but nothing yet. Great full flavor without being bitter or harsh.

Posted by Jomari | Tue Feb 16 06:41:30 CST 2016

5 beans

Obsidian is good brewed normally- but it makes the best espresso!

Posted by 0rest 0har | Sun Feb 28 18:37:00 CST 2016

5 beans

The person who put together the beans in this blend and developed the roast was a pure genius! Thank you.

Posted by Pam | Tue Mar 08 12:13:34 CST 2016

5 beans

BEST Coffee, sad i can't get it in the stores in Missouri

Posted by Heather | Sat Apr 16 06:54:02 CDT 2016

5 beans

Obsidian is one of my favorites! Delicious rich and aromatic. It's my go to coffee in the morning. Love it!

Posted by Melissa | Mon Apr 18 08:16:51 CDT 2016

5 beans

Obsidian is the best!

Posted by Pam | Tue Mar 08 12:13:28 CST 2016

5 beans

BEST Coffee, sad i can't get it in the stores in Missouri

Posted by karen adam | Sat Mar 12 20:16:26 CST 2016

5 beans

This coffee is strong, bold and flavorful. I love it first thing in the morning it is the perfect wake me up.

Posted by karen adam | Sat Mar 12 20:16:38 CST 2016

5 beans

This coffee is strong, bold and flavorful. I love it first thing in the morning it is the perfect wake me up.

Posted by Pam Martin | Thu Apr 14 11:27:27 CDT 2016

5 beans

Best Coffee around, Puts Starbucks and Panera 's to shame..Just wish they had stores in Missouri..

Posted by Heather | Sat Apr 16 06:54:12 CDT 2016

5 beans

Obsidian is one of my favorites! Delicious rich and aromatic. It's my go to coffee in the morning. Love it!

Posted by Brian | Sat Apr 23 15:50:54 CDT 2016

5 beans

Best dark roast ever

Posted by Dawn Smith | Thu Apr 28 10:05:02 CDT 2016

5 beans

My all-time favorite Caribou coffee!

Posted by Brian | Sat Apr 23 15:50:43 CDT 2016

5 beans

Best dark roast ever

Posted by Melissa Jensen | Tue May 24 16:34:47 CDT 2016

5 beans

The best!

Posted by Melissa Jensen | Tue May 24 16:34:30 CDT 2016

5 beans

The best!

Posted by Melissa Jensen | Tue May 24 16:34:39 CDT 2016

5 beans

The best!

Posted by Yooper Mary | Sun Jul 31 08:25:21 CDT 2016

5 beans

Love it; My favorite, but like single cup brewer type and can't get it through Keurig. Where can I buy it? Did buy when up North in UP at a WalMart. Is it available at all Wal Marts?

Posted by Yooper Mary | Sun Jul 31 08:25:45 CDT 2016

5 beans

Love it; My favorite, but like single cup brewer type and can't get it through Keurig. Where can I buy it? Did buy when up North in UP at a WalMart. Is it available at all Wal Marts?

Posted by Yooper Mary | Sun Jul 31 08:26:08 CDT 2016

5 beans

Love it; My favorite, but like single cup brewer type and can't get it through Keurig. Where can I buy it? Did buy when up North in UP at a WalMart. Is it available at all Wal Marts?

Posted by Yooper Mary | Sun Jul 31 08:24:48 CDT 2016

5 beans

Love it; My favorite, but like single cup brewer type and can't get it through Keurig. Where can I buy it? Did buy when up North in UP at a WalMart. Is it available at all Wal Marts?

Posted by Yooper Mary | Sun Jul 31 08:25:00 CDT 2016

5 beans

Love it; My favorite, but like single cup brewer type and can't get it through Keurig. Where can I buy it? Did buy when up North in UP at a WalMart. Is it available at all Wal Marts?

Posted by Yooper Mary | Sun Jul 31 08:25:11 CDT 2016

5 beans

Love it; My favorite, but like single cup brewer type and can't get it through Keurig. Where can I buy it? Did buy when up North in UP at a WalMart. Is it available at all Wal Marts?

Posted by Yooper Mary | Sun Jul 31 08:25:32 CDT 2016

5 beans

Love it; My favorite, but like single cup brewer type and can't get it through Keurig. Where can I buy it? Did buy when up North in UP at a WalMart. Is it available at all Wal Marts?

Posted by Yooper Mary | Sun Jul 31 08:25:55 CDT 2016

5 beans

Love it; My favorite, but like single cup brewer type and can't get it through Keurig. Where can I buy it? Did buy when up North in UP at a WalMart. Is it available at all Wal Marts?

Posted by Lambiepye | Thu Aug 18 09:55:52 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is the best. Nice and dark. Love it!

Posted by Carol | Fri Sep 02 07:55:05 CDT 2016

5 beans

I've been a coffee drinker for 48 years, and Caribou Obsidian is the best I've ever tasted. I don't understand why it's so hard to find it.

Posted by Carol | Fri Sep 02 07:54:49 CDT 2016

5 beans

I've been a coffee drinker for 48 years, and Caribou Obsidian is the best I've ever tasted. I don't understand why it's so hard to find it.

Posted by Melissa | Sun Sep 11 11:18:17 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is the best dark roast coffee! Not bitter, and has a full coffee flavor.

Posted by Melissa | Sun Sep 11 11:18:34 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is the best dark roast coffee! Not bitter, and has a full coffee flavor.

Posted by Melissa | Sun Sep 11 11:18:52 CDT 2016

5 beans

This is the best dark roast coffee! Not bitter, and has a full coffee flavor.

Posted by Linda Busse | Wed Sep 28 15:40:14 CDT 2016

5 beans

One of the best coffee's out there!

Posted by Wolfe Moffat | Sat Oct 29 12:31:30 CDT 2016

5 beans

I love the dark, robust flavor, I like it to stay black, and I love the fact that it is sold at Wal-Mart stores where I shop!!

Posted by Wolfe Moffat | Sat Oct 29 12:31:38 CDT 2016

5 beans

I love the dark, robust flavor, I like it to stay black, and I love the fact that it is sold at Wal-Mart stores where I shop!!