close

Mocha Java

5 beans

This coffee is rated by 80 Customer Reviews

Posted by Jeannine | Mon Sep 14 18:11:46 CDT 2009

4 beans

Yum-my :)

Posted by Tomie | Fri Sep 18 19:10:53 CDT 2009

5 beans

One of my faves. Great balance and nice well rounded flavor. Very nice for french press not just regular brewer.

Posted by Mark B. | Fri Nov 13 17:56:42 CST 2009

5 beans

When I lived in the states I roasted my own coffee. Now I live in Cambodia and drink horrible coffee from Vietnam. Whenever I'm in the states I buy this coffee because it's as good as I could roast myself. Certainly the best coffee I have found anywhere in my travels. I even bring a few bags back to Phnom Penh whenever I can! I do love the whole mouth effect of the "full bodied" Java with the "brightness" of the Mocha coffees. (Or their substitutes)

Posted by Richard | Sun Nov 29 18:54:37 CST 2009

5 beans

The best coffee I have ever tasted bar none!

Posted by Julie Mastervich | Thu Mar 04 15:50:02 CST 2010

5 beans

Soooooo Yummmmmy

Posted by Jonah | Sat Apr 10 08:23:49 CDT 2010

5 beans

The perfect bean for me.

Posted by Marie Cromett | Sat Apr 10 08:56:01 CDT 2010

5 beans

full flavored, full bodied, like a great glass of at the end of the day, this is the best mug of coffee first thing in the morning to get you going or curl up with.

Posted by LA | Sat Apr 10 20:40:03 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is my favorite coffee. Whether I have it with 1/2 & 1/2 or black.

Posted by Dennie | Tue Apr 27 09:34:21 CDT 2010

4 beans

Smooth dark roast. Love the hint of cocoa. great blend for sipping on a spring afternoon.

Posted by nikki | Sat May 08 14:54:48 CDT 2010

5 beans

this coffee is amazing! it's right up there with a fresh kona from hawaii that i thought was my all time favorite!

Posted by Zippy | Sat May 22 14:57:30 CDT 2010

5 beans

mmmmmmmmmm

Posted by Lex | Fri May 28 12:03:57 CDT 2010

5 beans

Caribou is the frickin best! Unfortunately we do not have a Caribou in California so I had my best friend bring me some home when she recently visited NC. She brought me back this stuff and it is now my favorite. The flavor is bold and rich, yet I can still drink it black. It doesn't even need creamer or sugar added (although I did splash in a teaspoon of creamer to try it and it was still delicious).

I'm dreading running out. I will have to order it and ship it when the first bag is gone i guess.

Posted by Mickey | Wed Jun 02 19:17:14 CDT 2010

5 beans

Excellent from start to finish. Clean bold taste

Posted by Andy | Sun Jun 06 14:10:37 CDT 2010

5 beans

this is by far the best coffee I ever drink. been drinking it for years!

Posted by bathrobegoddess | Tue Jun 08 10:27:06 CDT 2010

5 beans

My favorite black coffee. It has a gentle sweetness and does not leave a burnt, thick taste lingering. If you want a perfect cup every time - this is the coffee!

Posted by Robert Williams | Mon Jun 14 17:46:13 CDT 2010

5 beans

THE GREATEST TASTE

Posted by Casey | Tue Jun 22 22:49:50 CDT 2010

5 beans

I work at a local dessert and coffee cafe in Oklahoma and bought this coffee while I was in Chicago. The flavor is incredible. I enjoy it because it is a black coffee and has great flavor yet the flavor is not overpowering causing the coffee to taste like a "flavored" coffee. I would drink this coffee every day if I could.

Posted by John | Tue Jul 13 13:42:52 CDT 2010

5 beans

The best every day coffee I have found, should be made available in K-cups

Posted by gwen | Thu Jul 22 03:34:13 CDT 2010

5 beans

yummy yum yum

Posted by Brian | Fri Jul 23 17:54:37 CDT 2010

5 beans

This coffee is Awesome!!! I wish it was offered in a k-cup as well.

Posted by Jim Blanchard | Sat Jul 31 14:42:24 CDT 2010

5 beans

Simply the best on a daily basis. I'm addicted.

Posted by Jean | Fri Aug 20 09:46:36 CDT 2010

4 beans

As we don't live in MN. anymore, we do have people send lbs of this coffee back w/ them as I have friends that love it too! :)

Posted by Beckie | Mon Sep 13 09:50:15 CDT 2010

5 beans

Very tasty and very similar to the seasonal Reindeer blend.

Posted by Becky Liemandt | Wed Sep 15 00:28:04 CDT 2010

5 beans

Mocha Java is brilliant. While I haven't noticed an actual 'mocha/chocolate' taste in it, it does have a certain rich quality that sets it apart. The roast is nicely dark without any bitterness, and about as full-bodied as I could imagine. My favorite part is the 'texture' of this coffee-- it literally has a silty feel to it, like the finest mud imaginable. The only way to make it, in my opinion, is in a french press; and then I add just a dash of half and half. I recommend Mocha Java to everyone I know, hyperbolizing by saying it's "the best coffee in the world". :) Simply put, this coffee is absolutely lovely.

Posted by Melissa | Tue Nov 02 12:46:07 CDT 2010

5 beans

I make sure this is always in my cupboard! It is a great morning coffee, but also pairs so well with chocolate-y desserts. Love it!

Posted by Gary Tonkin | Sat Nov 27 11:53:25 CST 2010

5 beans

this is my favorite blend. the dark richness is so smooth.

Posted by Gary Tonkin | Sat Nov 27 11:53:44 CST 2010

5 beans

this is my favorite blend. the dark richness is so smooth.

Posted by Dave | Sat Dec 11 05:16:00 CST 2010

5 beans

I like how the chocolate flavor combines with the rich coffee flavor. It's the best of both worlds.

Posted by Mark Dupree | Sat Dec 18 18:51:58 CST 2010

5 beans

Another dark coffee that has won my heart!!!

Posted by Faye Jennings | Mon Jan 10 12:51:24 CST 2011

5 beans

My very, very, favorite

Posted by Brandi | Wed Jan 19 11:03:53 CST 2011

4 beans

It is one of my favorites! Lacuna is probably my favorite, but this one is a close second.

Posted by Ali | Sat Jan 22 04:26:50 CST 2011

5 beans

Best blend, YEMEN mocha, Java, Harari, and if Santos.... Blend for every one who loves coffee.

Best regards, Ali Haider Head of Sales & Marketing & B.D Haraaz coffee YEMEN www.haraaz.com

Posted by Keith Bierman | Tue Jan 25 14:49:14 CST 2011

5 beans

Brewed in a Technivorm or Aeropress one of my favorite coffees of all time. Doesn't fare nearly as well in a conventional drip or espresso

Posted by orrin .s | Fri Feb 18 14:16:55 CST 2011

5 beans

great!

Posted by Sergey Grinets | Sat Feb 19 01:09:22 CST 2011

5 beans

I tried this coffee when it was offered as "coffee of the day". It is my favorite coffee now. I honestly can't remember having better coffee

Posted by Val in AZ | Tue Mar 01 15:56:05 CST 2011

5 beans

Just tastes awesome black or with cream!

Posted by Brenda | Sun May 08 20:57:27 CDT 2011

5 beans

Love it!!!

Posted by Pete | Wed May 18 14:11:57 CDT 2011

5 beans

I love love love this coffee!!!

Posted by Pam | Thu Jun 02 14:07:08 CDT 2011

5 beans

It was wonderful coffee was said to brew our last cup!

Posted by RKaiz | Thu Jun 02 09:12:59 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is a remarkable tasting standard blend. Ah, Caribou roasting is great. Many labels carry Mocha-Java. Caribous is best so far.

Posted by cheryl | Mon Jun 27 08:32:52 CDT 2011

5 beans

used to always pick obsidian but this was the dark choice of today and I totally love it

Posted by Christy | Mon Jul 11 19:07:00 CDT 2011

5 beans

I love this coffee. It is my favorite!!!

Posted by Craig | Thu Jun 16 19:50:53 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is the "new" MJ ! ...could sail the seven seas with this blend, with Caribou's barista's, a coffee with the greatest flavor every sip!

Posted by Brian | Tue Aug 30 23:17:53 CDT 2011

5 beans

the caribou mocha java and french roast are the best in the country!!!

Posted by Cheryl | Wed Sep 07 08:15:17 CDT 2011

5 beans

I always thought Obsidian was my favorite until I tried this blend. Love it.

Posted by Jennifer | Mon Aug 22 23:36:43 CDT 2011

5 beans

By far the very best coffee EVER produced!

Posted by Brenda L Bekoski | Tue Nov 15 17:09:31 CST 2011

5 beans

Love almost every coffee Caribou offers....but I have to say...I really don't like Mocha Java very much at all. Too me, it's far too rich and strong. But, If you like your coffee like that....you may enjoy it

Posted by Joanna | Sat Nov 05 12:30:45 CDT 2011

5 beans

Great coffee for anytime of the day!

Posted by Eric T | Thu Nov 10 16:37:40 CST 2011

5 beans

By far my favorite Caribou Coffee blend - don't change a thing

Posted by John | Tue Jan 10 17:39:59 CST 2012

3 beans

I tried this one on the recomendation of a friend. I was pleased with the smoothness and enjoyed the taste, but I am not going to switch away from my everday Obsideon.

Posted by Sami | Mon Dec 19 10:31:50 CST 2011

5 beans

Began drinking coffee two years ago and have not found a single brand to match this one. Wonderful flavor and def my favorite.

Posted by John Kalla | Tue Jan 03 20:24:52 CST 2012

5 beans

Tastes great! Why no K-Cup..?

Posted by John | Wed Jan 11 10:36:23 CST 2012

5 beans

Beautiful flavor profile!

Posted by Mac | Fri Jan 20 09:45:02 CST 2012

5 beans

If you haven't tried this coffee yet I might recommend that you not try it. Somehow I think Caribou has laced this with heroin or some other habit inducing material. My day does not start unless I have a rather large cup of Mocha Java. I think there should be a 6 bean rating for this coffee. I have to finish writing now. It's time for a second cup.

Posted by Kathie B | Fri Jan 13 09:33:43 CST 2012

5 beans

Love the rich dark chocolate flavor of mocha java. so with you had it in K-cups!!!

Posted by Kari | Sun Apr 29 17:31:04 CDT 2012

5 beans

A great coffee for pairing with food or by itself.

Posted by Veronica | Wed Jan 11 15:25:29 CST 2012

5 beans

It is just a smooth and creamy blend that to me does not require any milk or flavoring. My Favorite!!

Posted by Mike Buffington | Thu Jan 12 12:23:55 CST 2012

5 beans

excellent cup of coffee good after tast

Posted by Drew Fischer | Fri Apr 06 14:08:30 CDT 2012

5 beans

This coffee is the reason I keep going to caribou coffee time and time again. It has a remarkable flavour that few can capture.

Posted by Alysha | Tue May 29 16:27:40 CDT 2012

4 beans

My flavor. A little darker than I like so I add a little extra soymilk than I normally would before I drink it.

Posted by coffeelover | Sat Aug 18 11:53:01 CDT 2012

5 beans

It has a smooth chocolate taste without being artificial tasting and without sugar! This is my favorite coffee of all.

Posted by Jim | Sat Nov 10 18:00:15 CST 2012

5 beans

Good solid cuppa. It is not so far down the dark scale but surprised at it's solid flavor.

Posted by Keli | Mon Nov 19 13:08:57 CST 2012

5 beans

This coffee is rich and wonderful. Not quite chocolate, but pretty doggone close!

Posted by Mikey Jones | Wed Jun 26 11:57:46 CDT 2013

5 beans

Mocha Java is the best tasting coffee that Caribou has! It has a nice bold flavor without the bitterness of some of your darker roasted coffee

Posted by Alyssa | Tue Feb 05 11:21:19 CST 2013

5 beans

darker roast with thick taste and hint of honey esque feel. Pairs nicely with the toffee fudge brownie, banana bread, and cinnamon coffee cake :D

Posted by Thomas D | Fri Apr 12 16:35:53 CDT 2013

5 beans

The Mocha Java is the best tasting coffee I've ever tasted! I am very sad to hear you are pulling out of Michigan. Does Starbucks have a flavor even close to your MOCHA JAVA???

Posted by Crystal | Tue Apr 30 15:04:21 CDT 2013

5 beans

This is the best coffee I've ever tasted. You can drip it, percolate it, or french press it, and it's still delicious.

Posted by Joel | Mon Jun 10 07:04:25 CDT 2013

5 beans

Strong, rich aromas that are not overpowering. Great balance.

Posted by Marion | Wed May 29 10:40:58 CDT 2013

5 beans

I was given a pound as a gift -- it was so delicious, it is definitely "my" special coffee.

Posted by mirada | Thu Oct 17 11:36:41 CDT 2013

5 beans

Taste great

Posted by mirada | Thu Oct 17 11:37:35 CDT 2013

5 beans

Taste great

Posted by Karen Hannum | Thu Oct 17 16:18:20 CDT 2013

5 beans

This is the reason I went to Caribou and the reason I get up everyday.

Posted by RKAIZ | Tue Dec 01 13:42:57 CST 2015

5 beans

A very good blend/roast. Reminds me of coffee at Oma's house in Germany.

Posted by Jodi | Tue Feb 23 21:15:17 CST 2016

5 beans

Mocha Java is my favorite!!

Posted by moe | Mon Mar 21 20:56:09 CDT 2016

5 beans

I worked at Caribou for 7 years. I absolutely LOVE all their coffee. But, I think the mocha Java, Obsidian and the Espresso were my favorites.

This is a dark roast with a very sweet smooth finish.

Posted by moe | Mon Mar 21 20:56:15 CDT 2016

5 beans

I worked at Caribou for 7 years. I absolutely LOVE all their coffee. But, I think the mocha Java, Obsidian and the Espresso were my favorites.

This is a dark roast with a very sweet smooth finish.

Posted by Marioochi | Sun Sep 25 12:38:22 CDT 2016

5 beans

Even though I moved away, I still order it. I love this coffee.

Posted by Mrs | Wed Nov 16 08:45:24 CST 2016

5 beans

Just perfect

Posted by Marilyn Moore | Sun Dec 04 14:15:36 CST 2016

1 bean

My husband likes it real well.

Posted by Marilyn Moore | Sun Dec 04 14:20:16 CST 2016

1 bean

My husband likes it real well.