close

Colombia Cosecha de Oro

5 beans

This coffee is rated by 68 Customer Reviews

Posted by Matt | Wed Sep 02 15:16:21 CDT 2009

5 beans

If you like coffee both strong (extra scoops) and smooth, this is for you. It is the best coffee I have ever tasted (and smelled).

Posted by Hannah | Fri Sep 11 08:48:44 CDT 2009

5 beans

Caribou employee of 5 years here, Colombian is STILL my favorite coffee (now that Discovery is gone!), AND it won the Consumer Reports award for the best gourmet coffee in America in 2008! Deelish. I could go for a cup right now... ;)

Posted by Jamie | Fri Oct 02 10:58:42 CDT 2009

5 beans

This is my favorite by far. Lots of flavor and just smooth tasting.

Posted by Eric | Mon Oct 05 18:22:17 CDT 2009

5 beans

By far the best Colombian Coffee on the market. If your looking for a cofee with a full, rich flavor, this is your choice. The coffee leaves no after taste and must be a low acidic level as its easy on the stomache. Perfect coffee. If you choose this coffee please grind your own beans and clean your coffee pot before brewing (I use a water/vinegar solution) This will remove the remnants of lesser quality coffee that you may have brewed previous to this. Enjoy

Posted by MJ | Tue Oct 06 22:03:02 CDT 2009

4 beans

Tied for 3rd with Daybreak. An excellent coffee considering that Kenya and LaMinita are the only two that are better.

Posted by Cindy | Thu Oct 08 12:58:07 CDT 2009

5 beans

My most favorite coffee EVER! Such a wonderful flavor! Getting very hard to find in my area though.

Posted by Paul | Mon Oct 26 16:56:43 CDT 2009

5 beans

I have this coffee in my office. All me clients LOVE the taste and want to know what kind of coffee it is.

Posted by Jerry and Marion Jones | Mon Nov 09 11:19:52 CST 2009

5 beans

Wonderful! This coffee delivers all the full, rich, smooth flavor that the aroma promises. Wish you had a store in Colorado Springs, CO.

Posted by Beth | Wed Nov 11 12:12:15 CST 2009

5 beans

I am a Colombian coffee LOVER and have tried them all -- this one is by far the BEST tasting and smoothest! I first discovered Caribou at an airport and have been hooked ever since. Step aside Starbucks, Peets and Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf -- you can't beat Caribou . . . just wish you had stores in Southern California!

Posted by Nancy | Mon Nov 23 10:44:42 CST 2009

5 beans

This coffee is mellow and rich and doesn't overpower anything that is sweet and tasty - like a pastry. I love it!

Posted by Mark | Wed Dec 16 14:29:03 CST 2009

5 beans

I really think this is the best coffee I have ever tasted. I have tried 100's of different coffe's and this one in my opinion is #1. I hope this coffee stays around as long as I do. Keep up the good work Caribou.

Posted by Pete R | Thu Jan 07 11:42:00 CST 2010

5 beans

I tried this coffee based on Consumer Reports' recommendation, and I'm happy to say their testers know their stuff. I've never tasted a better coffee.

Posted by Stefani | Fri Jan 08 13:21:51 CST 2010

5 beans

The colombia blend is a richer coffee that I enjoy in the afternoons with cookies or brownies (when I have guests over) or in the evenings with desserts. I do not have a lot of acquaintances here in Utah that drink coffee, but my husband and I frequently have a pot of coffee in the afternoon and evenings in addition to the standard morning pot of coffee.

Posted by Kelli | Sat Jan 09 09:55:06 CST 2010

4 beans

Delicious way to start the day. It's not the kind of coffee I get really excited about, but it's more the comfortable kind you can always count on.

Posted by Ashlynn Rose | Mon Jan 25 13:11:30 CST 2010

2 beans

This coffee is good for a Colombian roast, but I still prefer Starbucks above all others. While Caribou has good beans and are better for the environment, I firmly believe that Starbucks are the Coffee Masters and will DOMINATE THE WORLD!!!! haha jk about that domination part...

Posted by Chip | Wed Mar 17 05:24:57 CDT 2010

5 beans

Best ever

Posted by Heidi Bros | Sat Apr 10 08:46:33 CDT 2010

3 beans

Nice, smooth, and I like to drink it on weekend mornings the most

Posted by Mary Lindow | Sat Apr 10 08:56:56 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is a PERFECT cup of coffee anytime. Nice balance, rich yet not bitter, and great for any time of the day (or night)!

Posted by mike | Sat Apr 10 10:33:36 CDT 2010

1 bean

high caffeine - poor flavor - Just like the coffee recommender - way off base

Posted by Cindi | Sat Apr 10 11:02:52 CDT 2010

4 beans

I thought I had to rate it, but in truth I haven't tried it.

Posted by Mary | Sat Apr 10 11:49:09 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is the coffee I drink. I love the taste of it. Sometimes I drink it without cream and sugar. This is my taste test.

Posted by siouxsieQ | Sat Apr 10 14:19:22 CDT 2010

1 bean

For some reason, my taste buds do not like this blend, or any lighter blend from the Colombia rating and below. Once I hit the Acacia level through Mocha Java, my taste buds dance.

Posted by p | Sat Apr 10 21:49:58 CDT 2010

5 beans

LOVE IT!

Posted by lori szot | Sun Apr 11 00:17:13 CDT 2010

5 beans

absolutely the best in the world

Posted by Joe | Mon Apr 12 18:23:45 CDT 2010

5 beans

Columbian Coffee captures a complex taste that is unmatched by any other. The taste is full flavored without being heavy or acidic.

Posted by Linda M | Tue Apr 13 10:59:17 CDT 2010

5 beans

Wonderful, one of my very favorites.

Posted by Deb | Tue Apr 13 12:05:20 CDT 2010

3 beans

Good robust coffee

Posted by Angela Bates | Mon May 31 12:18:17 CDT 2010

5 beans

The best i have EVER had!

Posted by Coppy | Thu Jun 10 10:35:24 CDT 2010

5 beans

Just the best. Personally don't like the overcooked flavor of darker roasts but want a full coffee flavor.

Posted by badomingue | Sat Jun 26 08:42:46 CDT 2010

5 beans

Husband won't drink anything else. Tried several other blends.

Posted by Bernadette Etherington | Thu Jul 01 11:11:25 CDT 2010

5 beans

It is mellow and balanced, while still retaining enough flavor to detect the subtle walnut and citrus flavors. The flavors aren't overbearing and won't frighten any new coffee drinkers, but the coffee is still complex enough to attract the attention of coffee connoisseurs. An absolutely perfect coffee.

Posted by rubyred1051 | Thu Jul 01 17:57:03 CDT 2010

5 beans

It has a deep rich flavor that will hold up to any cream or sugar you can give it My earthy coffee

Posted by Gail Ford | Sun Jul 18 14:00:21 CDT 2010

5 beans

I love this coffee. I am on vacation and picked this up at grocery store. It's perfect! Nice and smooth! It's mellow and doesn't leave "coffee" aftertaste in mouth. It makes great iced coffee too!

Posted by Kim Fryar | Tue Jul 27 13:51:14 CDT 2010

5 beans

love columbia and sumatra.

Posted by Hannah | Tue Jul 27 14:02:32 CDT 2010

5 beans

My absolute favorite coffee!

Posted by L. Mora | Sat Aug 07 17:27:42 CDT 2010

5 beans

This is the best coffee in the world!!! :)

Posted by Bob C | Fri Aug 20 20:58:08 CDT 2010

5 beans

Just the best coffee taste available. CU recommended it several years ago and were they ever right!

Posted by Anita | Tue Sep 14 14:20:43 CDT 2010

5 beans

Just the right roast for me. It's perfect prepared in a French press for morning coffee.

Posted by Steve in Dallas | Fri Sep 24 07:02:22 CDT 2010

5 beans

Discovered Timana while living in Denver. Just the right blend for me and my family; no acidity to follow me around, smooth and not too bold. Although I initially purchased for a weekend "treat" this has become my flavor of choice everyday.

Posted by Craig Roberts | Sat Sep 25 15:42:18 CDT 2010

5 beans

I had not heard of Caribou Coffee until a few years ago when their Columbian was rated in Consumer Reports at #1. They were right. The best Columbian I've ever tasted. We've been regular customers for 5 years or more now.

Posted by Christian | Wed Nov 17 15:37:46 CST 2010

5 beans

We like dark roasted coffee, but after seeing a glowing review for this coffee in Consumer Reports, and having been disappointed too often by my former supplier, we tried it. And we were delighted that we did: the aroma is enticing, and the taste is full, round, complex and satisfying. We plan on alternating between this and French roast -- a big step for two long-time dark roast aficionadoes!

Posted by Stacy | Sun Jan 09 16:58:22 CST 2011

4 beans

wonderful flavor, rich but not too strong

Posted by Erica | Sat Dec 11 14:35:19 CST 2010

5 beans

As a newer coffee drinker this is truly my favorite blend. I have always loved caribou coffee and think this blend is hands down the best! It tastes great with milk and sugar or store bought creamer. I love that it doesn't have a strong aftertaste and it's easy on my stomach.

Posted by Erica | Sat Dec 11 14:35:31 CST 2010

5 beans

As a newer coffee drinker this is truly my favorite blend. I have always loved caribou coffee and think this blend is hands down the best! It tastes great with milk and sugar or store bought creamer. I love that it doesn't have a strong aftertaste and it's easy on my stomach.

Posted by Erica | Sat Dec 11 14:35:47 CST 2010

5 beans

As a newer coffee drinker this is truly my favorite blend. I have always loved caribou coffee and think this blend is hands down the best! It tastes great with milk and sugar or store bought creamer. I love that it doesn't have a strong aftertaste and it's easy on my stomach.

Posted by Herr Sommerlot | Thu Mar 03 06:56:21 CST 2011

3 beans

Very Full, tanic with a lot of acidity

Posted by Herr Sommerlot | Thu Mar 03 06:56:44 CST 2011

3 beans

Very Full, tanic with a lot of acidity

Posted by Gary Hayes | Mon Jul 04 11:28:10 CDT 2011

5 beans

The search is over. I've found my favorite. Coffeehead for 40 years. Most satisfying cup ever.

Posted by Gary Hayes | Mon Jul 04 11:28:38 CDT 2011

5 beans

The search is over. I've found my favorite. Coffeehead for 40 years. Most satisfying cup ever.

Posted by Kristina | Mon Aug 22 08:33:24 CDT 2011

5 beans

Love the taste of this coffee! Awesome!

Posted by Ashley Olson | Sat Aug 27 22:36:13 CDT 2011

5 beans

It's my all time favorite! :D

Posted by Peggy Gurney | Sun Aug 28 12:12:02 CDT 2011

5 beans

This is my absolute favorite. Smooth, rich, creamy taste.

Posted by Darrell Lawhon | Sat Oct 29 08:37:29 CDT 2011

4 beans

It's got that perfect "wake-up" flavor.

Posted by Scott | Sat Dec 10 21:25:07 CST 2011

3 beans

A great tasting coffee that finishes real smooth. It has a lingering sweetness that makes for a great light roasted coffee that hits the spot between dark roast tastings.

Posted by Terri | Thu Oct 20 14:38:50 CDT 2011

5 beans

Love this AWESOME coffee!!

Posted by Brett | Tue Nov 22 10:05:04 CST 2011

5 beans

Probably one of the best Colombians I've ever had. Most Colombian coffees are very heavy on the acidity and roasted flavors, often too heavy. By contrast the acidity and earthiness here are balance by hints of fruit and sugar. A wonderful smooth solid cup of coffee

Posted by Tammy | Mon Dec 26 22:07:52 CST 2011

5 beans

This a great coffee for people who are introducing themselves to coffee! It's well balanced and easy to drink.

Posted by Tammy | Mon Dec 26 22:08:22 CST 2011

5 beans

This a great coffee for people who are introducing themselves to coffee! It's well balanced and easy to drink.

Posted by Tammy | Mon Dec 26 22:09:22 CST 2011

5 beans

This a great coffee for people who are introducing themselves to coffee! It's well balanced and easy to drink.

Posted by BobH | Fri Dec 23 08:43:20 CST 2011

5 beans

My local Caribou tells me that Colombia is being discontinued. This is a great mistake. It has to be one of your best and is the only coffee I buy. Bring it back and keep it in the stores year around.

Posted by Ken Koz | Tue Dec 27 14:07:56 CST 2011

5 beans

This is and has been the best selling bean...so why is it no longer available? Another dumb Netflix move!

Posted by Sarah Hodges | Sun Dec 02 07:47:16 CST 2012

5 beans

It's the best coffee I've had in ages! Happened to buy some on sale at Publix. Now I want more and this site says it's discontinued! Bummer!

Posted by nancy | Thu Mar 21 10:22:50 CDT 2013

1 bean

I bought two cups of coffee at the same time, the Cosecha and the Traveler. I liked the flavor but it was too light of a roast

Posted by Po-Tao Chen | Thu Apr 11 18:43:10 CDT 2013

3 beans

taste like smoky water.

Posted by Jen | Fri Jan 18 12:29:03 CST 2013

5 beans

I was lost when my favorite colombian blend was no longer being sold by another brand. I thought I'd give it a try and I LOVE IT! Please don't stop selling this brand.

Posted by Cindy | Mon Jun 03 12:58:48 CDT 2013

5 beans

I look forward to a cup (or two) of Columbia Cosecha De Oro every morning!

Posted by Silviebear | Thu Oct 22 15:26:23 CDT 2015

5 beans

I love this coffee. First time i had it, i fell in love. It's so clean and just "yummy" Can't get enough of it. But this particular flavor is getting harder and harder to get.

Posted by RE: Colombia | Sat Oct 08 10:22:18 CDT 2016

5 beans

such a smooth coffee - I love it